We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem - Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Venice Moorings
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Stylish comfortable furnishings
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Contemporary style
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Spacious living area
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Hallways
A room bathed in sunlight
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Entrance
Soft furnishings just right for relaxing
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Let your culinary creativity flow
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Smart stylish and clean
The Master Bedroom
Travellers' rest
The Master Bedroom
Enjoy our power shower
Bathroom
Our marbled bathroom
Bathroom
The apartment looks out over a canal and the lagoon
Bathroom
A lovely sunset seen from the apartment
Bathroom
A view from the apartment of Rio Della Punto Longo
Bathroom
View from the apartment of the southern lagoon
Bathroom
Our apartment overlooks this lovely canal
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
derek_chr...
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can I say other than this was the most professional, hassle-free way to stay in Venice and have all the conveniences of home. The apartment is clean, new, modern and the location offers the best of both possible worlds to a Venetian visitor: one vaporetto stop from San Marco, yet quiet and away from the crowds and press of the tourist environment (Giudecca is an amazing way to be in and not in Venice at the same time). As for the place itself, the Judeca Nova location is a new apartment/condo development with all that implies (new appliances, good wifi, sound dampening windows, etc). Not only would I recommend this place, I will be sure to stay there again on my next trip to Italy. Finally, a kind word about the owner who made the business side simple and easy, and the local manager who met us at the vaporetto and showed the property and handled the keys - thumb's up all the way around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet modern facility
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachtjudg...
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well fitted out & cared for, great position”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We really liked this apartment. Caterina met us at the vaporetto station and showed us round. When we wanted an extra duvet cover Caterina popped round instantly and got us one - we felt welcome.

It was great for my wife and me - nice sitting room, kitchen, bedroom with a normal size double bed and bathroom with excellent shower. Everything very modern. Immaculately clean when we arrived. High quality equipment included a dishwasher and washing machine - fully equipped for an extended stay. Very good wifi/internet connection - we listened to BBC radio over the internet. You could make your home in the place without too much difficulty.

Local TV - so no international channels but CD Player/DVD player plus CDs to play and DVD's to watch. We watched "Skyfall" one night.

Giudecca is lovely. The area is residential, three vaporetto stops in one direction to St Mark's Square, one stop across the water to an easy walk to the Rialto bridge. Very easy to get around. We got a one week vaporetto pass for €50 and then all Venice was available.

There were good grocers, bakers, a co-op, a fishmonger, restaurants and bars close to the flat so if you wanted to stay home and relax everything was easy.

Enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, looking out of the window and watching the passing boats.
Liked least: Our preference is for twin beds - but the double was big enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew543...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment. Good Value”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely recommend the apartment. Very spacious with nice views over a canal. Everything you’d need was in the apartment including useful guides to local restaurants etc. The location’s fine – a nice quiet area, only a short walk to the vaporetto stop and it's easy to get anywhere from there. The owner was great to deal with and also left a lovely surprise of wine and biscuits which was a great start to the holiday. Very good value as well compared to hotels in Venice. Would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having your own place in Venice
Liked least: No major drawbacks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The wifi was a little temperamental at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda8600...
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and quiet”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our three day stay. The apartment is off the beaten path for tourists and so easy to visit the sites. We were very pleased to have everything we needed for our visit. Caterina met us at the dock and pleasantly showed us to and around the apartment. We found everything in great shape and had everything (and more) that we could have possibly needed. Totally a great value for Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada,
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and quiet for sleeping.
Liked least: No negitives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ciko_1
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment with my husband and daughter.We had a personal welcome by Caterina who is also a local which was great as we got information first hand.The apartment is quite spacious and homely and well equipped for your every need.The welcome package was an added plus.We loved the fact that it was located in a quiet and peaceful surrounding and one could enjoy the canal view right outside the living room window.It is a very short distance to San Marco using the vaporetti which was also an additional experience of venice.There is also a co-op 2 mins from the apartment which caters for the basic needs.The local palanca bar/restaurant is also great.We did not have much time to go to the other islands but we definitely hope to be back again and would definitely stay in the same place.Really great value for money compared to some other places in venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing