We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious, clean and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JSB621
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very spacious, clean and great location”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful apartment for a stay in Venice. It was far enough off the main tourist beat to give the feel of a true Venitian neighborhood, yet only a short walk to top attractions. Once we figured out the maze of streets it was quiet easy to find our way home. The neghborhood has a grocery, bakery, restaurants and bar/cafe very close by that were obviously mostly patronized by locals which gave us a wonderful feeling of living there. We felt very safe and enjoyed having a full kitchen to make some of our meals in. The owner met us at the bus stop even though we had not conversed since before our flight left the states. We took at chance and showed up at the bus stop without calling - she picked us right out of the crowed and led us to the apartment! Very nice and helpful family. I highly recommend to anyone who would like a genuine Venitian experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Steep staircase to tote luggage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
604kather...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable apartment with wifi and all amenities (groceries, pharmacy, vaporetto stop, numerous restaurants and small shops, gelateria) nearby, 10 min walk to St. Mark's square but (relatively) uncrowded by tourists. Owner, Christian, met us at Arsenale and began his orientation immediately, pointing out where we were relative to major sites (as noted by previous reviewer, you should allow a good 30 minutes for this, including his explanation of how everything works in the apartment, but it is helpful!). Apartment is a winding 5-minute walk from vaporetto stop, but actually quite easy to find your way to and from it, as Christian will ensure you note landmarks on your way. Beds reasonably comfortable, everything extremely clean, kitchen equipped with everything you need. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends also. Note that there are a couple of flights of stairs up to the apartment, making this not suitable for persons with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60isthene...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Over The River, Through the Canals to Granma’s House We Go!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our travels have taken us all over Italy and this week we made a 2 night stop in Venice to celebrate Father’s day. While spacious, and relatively close to St. Mark’s Square, you will need military GPS technology to find your way to and from this hidden rental. The apartment is about a 10 minute walk (with heavy luggage) from water taxi stop Arsenale – a 50 min. boat bus ride from train station.

The property cannot be Google Mapped and the street signs are inconsistent. Bring bread crumbs or chalk to mark you way back to the Grand Canal as you are sure to get lost – especially at night. Upon first arrival, you will be met by one of the property representatives – in our case Christian – a very nice older man who spoke very little English. He was very thorough with his orientation (allow about 20-30 min for this process) and made sure to lock up any rooms we would not be using (2 other bedrooms).

The Property: Up 2.5 flights of steep, narrow and leaning stairs and you arrive in a beautifully restored 4 bedroom Venetian apartment – laden with family antiques. The mattresses are hard and the pillows soft. There is plenty of closet space and extra blankets. Air conditioning was great!

We took advantage of the in-house laundry and hung laundry out to air dry in the Venetian sun - this was a first for me as I am a product of the electric/gas dryer generation and needed to YouTube instructions on how to use clothes pins LOL.

There are several bars, fruit stands, bakeries and cafes within a 1 minute walk. TV is limited to a handful of Italian channels with no English speaking options. Tip: bring a HDMI or other cable to send movies from laptop or other device to TV for personal viewing enjoyment. The property is very quiet and you really feel like a local with its location far from the tourist din.

The Bath: While only 1 bath for 4 bedrooms, it was spacious with double sink and typical Euro shower. There were no bath amenities so be sure to pack all your personal effects.

The Kitchen: The kitchen comes complete with everything needed to cook basic meals. We cooked in one night, purchasing everything we needed from the full service grocery store just over a bridge. Tip: weigh your fruit and vegetables and get a tag before arriving at the checkout. Be sure to bring your own bag as the store will charge extra for bags.

All in all a great stay! Vacation rentals in Venice are not for the faint of heart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Venice
Liked least: Remote location from Grand Canal central
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside81...
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“As advertised: Perfect base, perfect location, perfect price for Venice!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed 2 nights in May 2014 as part of a wider 51 day trip through parts of Europe. Paid €156 pn for a 4 bedroom apartment. 2 bedrooms have large doubles (large twins pushed together), one has two large twin beds and one has a normal size single/twin bed. Rate did not include breakfast and apartment is not serviced daily. The rooms were EXACTLY as pictured on TA and other sites. Perfect!

Did not have a balcony but does have its own private, secure, independent entrance like going into your own home.

We considered it excellent value for price paid. Christian met us at the Arsenale vaporetto stop, spoke English and was very helpful as we walked to the apartment explaining to us which turns to make and landmarks to look for as well as pointing out the large supermarket and ways to various attractions.

Apartment was pristine with towels and linen provided but not serviced until we left (cleaning included in the cost of the apartment).

It had individual AC units in bedrooms and living areas, Heating, Desks & Chairs in bedrooms, In Room Safe, Mirrors, Wardrobes, flat screen TVs in bedrooms and large wall mounted one in kitchen/dining/lounge area. Full kitchen and washing machine for clothes in kitchen as well. Apartment is full of antiques and statues which blended perfectly with the modern TV’s and lounge suite (believe it or not). We couldn’t really fault it in any way.

Only had one bathroom but it was private and of very large size with toilet, bidet, shower and 2 hand basins and large, long mirror. Also towel warming rack. Toiletries provided were soaps & shampoo. Hairdryer provided was small portable one but it worked okay. Hot water shower and really good water pressure. Shower was on own base and had a glass surround and was a good size (we all loved this after having a few small showers at previous accoms).

WiFi was free and worked fast throughout whole apartment (router is in kitchen area).

Owners provide maps, attraction booklets etc and gave us a full set of keys each (2 couples travelling together). 6 umbrella’s provided and lots of little bits n bobs that come in handy.

Close to St Mark’s square (~10mins walk) and close to Arsenale Pier, etc. Easiest to navigate from the waterfront (Arsenale Pier end) as less of a maze to walk to the apartment but once we knew our way around we managed to get back okay each time.

Overall, we would give this 5/5 stars. We would stay again and wouldn’t bother looking for elsewhere unless it was booked out already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it; the combination of antique furniture & modern conveniences worked beautifully
Liked least: Nothing disliked by all 4 of us; would stay again in a heartbeat. Could do with some newer, sharper knives in the kitchen perhaps. Not suitable for anyone who cannot walk up narrow stairs as this is only means of access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noanoah
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensible house”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The photos and information of this apartment was not of now.The owner changed the apartment so it was different.Yet her apartment is sensible and efficient.Well equipped house.Quite comfortable to stay.I would recommend to people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: some of drawing pictures on wall was of prostitute.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VhsaTab
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As advertised, we truly enjoyed our stay in Venice”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the Arsenal bus stop as instructed. The host was not waiting for us as promised, we called him and half an hour later, he arrived to meet us. It was a wonderful sunny day so we enjoyed the wait by having a drink at a close by restaurant with a beautiful view to the water.
The apartment is spacious and beautifully, very close to San Marcos, and safe enough for the kids to explore around by themselves.
Beds are firm, lovely Venetian style decoration, electric outlets with adapters, new and spacious shower, clean kitchen, great! A welcoming apartment, where we could rest like home! Internet service was slow.
The host provided lots of good information about the neighborhood and suggested some good local restaurants and places to visit.
We all had a wonderful Venetian visit, and great family memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is fabulous
Liked least: That host was not waiting for us as promised
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment -- Clean, Spacious, Modern -- Castello Neighborhood Just OK”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This 4 BR apartment is spacious and newly renovated. It is extremely clean. My wife loved the sparking new bathroom, shower and kitchen/family room. Lorenzo was very helpful It is very close to San Marco -- perhaps a 10 minute walk at most. The supermarket is nearby. The only slight imperfection is that the Castello sestiere is not the most attractive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newly remodelled bathroom and kitchen were outstanding.
Liked least: Castello neighborhood is OK but not great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing