We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ST MARK'S MUSEUM AND CATHEDRAL FROM ABOVE (SKIP THE LINE GUIDED TOUR)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetoinside

Venetoinside
Book In Advance
US$57.22*
and up
Skip The Line: St Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Venetoinside is a portal owned by the tour company Insidecom srl, which is the official and only direct provider of the skip the line access to St. Mark's Basilica. Moreover, on Venetoinside you can also book a wide range of tours, guided visits, excursions and courses, entry tickets to the most important museums, taxi and transfer services as well as travel cards for public transport in Venice.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ST MARK'S MUSEUM AND CATHEDRAL FROM ABOVE (SKIP THE LINE GUIDED TOUR)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016

This tour and tour guide were excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable of the history and details of the cathedral. I chose this tour to because I wanted to be different than the "regular" tourist plus I wanted to see the bronze horses close up, and the tour delivered! The group was small, just three of us and another couple. We had a bird's eye view of the alter below and learned about the mosaics, and history of where the women were allowed to sit during those times. The last part of the tour was breathtaking! Standing in the facade of the cathedral with the famous bronze horses looking over St. Mark's Square will be a memory that I'll never forget.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank huggerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    73
    30
    23
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Murano, burano tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It was a nice tour but the time is a little bit limited in each island. I stayed behind in Burano and didn't push through with Torcello. But all in all everything was fine.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Dear Ken C,

we are pleased you enjoyed the tour! Actually, the tour allows you to get an overview of the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello… Visiting 3 islands in approx. 4 hours necessarily implies spending little time in each of them. Next time we suggest you to book the half-day excursion to Murano and Burano that includes only two islands and offers loger stops to let you explore the islands!

Kind regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip to Murano & Burano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

As a group of 10 extended family members (two in their eighties), we decided to book a tour to Murano & Burano.
The vouchers provided plenty of information to find the tour desk at St Marks Square as well as contact information. The bright yellow desk is quite easy to spot, even with the steady stream of tourists coming and going near the bridge of sighs.
The vouchers are exchanged for tickets and then all passengers walk a further 200m or so down to the boat.
It was a very comfortable boat with plenty of commentary (in several languages).
First stop was Murano where we watched a glass blower at work. Doors that led out to the ground floor shop & outside were then closed off and everyone ushered up the stairs to look at/purchase glass items. We had 2 of our group that couldn't manage stairs and asked to be able to go outside and the doors were reluctantly opened. Murano is an interesting island to explore but by the time everyone else had made their way down the stairs there was little or no time left to explore anything outside!
The next stop was Burano where we had 90mins to explore this delightful, colourful island. Even in early October there were a lot of tourists about but we were still able to see a lot and stop for a quick lunch.
We all enjoyed our tour and at a cost of 20 Euro per person was quite good value when a single water bus ticket costs 7 Euro per adult. We did all think that we would have preferred to have paid another 5-10 Euro more for the tour so long as we had more time in both Murano & Burano.
For a lot of other people, it might be better to buy a one day travel card on the water bus (20 Euro) so that you can spend as much time as you want. The only downside is that you don't get a commentary.
All in all, a good time had by all

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank intrepidkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venetoinside, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Venetoinside, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Dear intrepidk,

thank you for your detailed feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed the excursion despite its limited duration… In fact, this excursion is ideal for those wishing to have an overview of the three major Venetian Islands without stealing too much time to the visit of Venice itself! As for the stop in Murano, please cnote that the visit to the glass factory is optional but, if you choose to do it, there is not much time left to visit the island considering that the stop in this island is only 40 minutes.

Kind regards,
The venetoinside.com staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“beautiful way to see all of Venice with bird's eye view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

tour was excellent. good security, great guide, lots of time allowed for pictures, and in depth descriptions of the history and working of the clock tower.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful church!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

The church is amazing inside. The mosaics are just stunning. We saw the treasure exhibit, but not the museum. There are separate charges for those two attractions inside the church. So worth 2 euro to skip the line.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venetoinside also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venetoinside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing