We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer Delight”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' Leda Venezia

Hallway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallway
Hallway Design details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Hallway
Hallway
Design details
Double bedroom
Design details
Double bedroom
Design details
Double bedroom
Design details
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room,
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Bedrooms  with view on the canal
living room view to Corte Zappa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Edward Se...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sheer Delight”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved Venice in no small measure because we had this great apartment and the excellent recommendations of Roberto, Francesca's cousin. He never steered us wrong. We will go back and stay there again, it was comfortable, tranquil and located in such a way that we could savor the sounds and relaxed energy that is Venice off the main tourist track.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Roberto met me at the train station and walked me to the apartment, showing me points of interest en route (which made finding my bearings so much easier later on). He also marked suggested restaurants, all the main attractions etc onto a map. This helped us to plan our trip more easily. The apartment is in a lovely quiet area but very well located for all the main tourist areas. There's a supermarket a few minutes' walk away, as well as several bars and restaurants (do try a spritz at Dodo's). There's also a vaporetto stop within a 5 minute walk. The apartment itself was pristine, with everything you could need - even a washing machine! Roberto and Francesca's obvious pride in their apartment and Venice itself shone through and they were the perfect hosts. Highly recommended, my friend has already booked another break in July!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Francesca's apartment was just perfect for our week's stay. It's in a quiet location but at one side overlooks a canal for true Venetian atmosphere. Convenient too for the Guglie water bus from the Airport which stops just through the Ghetto.
We had everything we needed here and really appreciated the little extra touches. Francesca was so kind meeting us at the stop, showing us around the area and leaving us the sort of complimentaries you usually only find in expensive hotels.
You could easily just around Cannaregio and enjoy the local bars and restaurants, avoiding the crowds in St Marco and the rest. Yet you're only a short walk from the famous attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newman3
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfectly located for a slice of real Venetian life”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely spacious and spotlessly clean well equipped apartment. Perfectly located. Would visit again if visited Venice. Roberto and Francesca were charming and helpful. Comfortable beds & plentiful hot water A+

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindahVer...
Vermont, USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Heavenly apartment in quiet residential area”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Ca'Leda is a superb accommodation in a wonderful part of Canneregio in Venice, near the ghetto. The bedrooms look out onto a small canal, and the master bedroom has a balcony and clothes-line. The apartment is spacious, beautifully furnished mostly in traditional Venetian style, well equipped (including good wifi) with everything you need for a comfortable stay out of the heavily tourist zones, but easy walking distance to attractions (10 - 20 minutes to Rialto, San Marco, etc IF you don't get lost, which is one of the pleasures of Venice.) It is just 10 min walk from train station and closer to the airport boat, so easy to arrive. Francesca made the entire rental process easy and met us at the train station to guide us and give us excellent recommendations for restaurants and transport. If you are lucky enough to stay here, your trip to Venice will be perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and attractiveness of property were both superb.
Liked least: That I can't live here all the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect flat in the best area of the most beautiful city in the world!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The welcome we received from Francesca, the owner, was exeptional - warm, friendly, helpful and full of very useful information. We were met at the nearest vapareto stop and taken to the flat where everything was wonderful. Little extras like a chocolate on top of the towels, a lovely packet of good esspresso coffee etc made us all feel wanted and at home. Cannaregio is a wonderful area to stay in, full of excellent small restaurantes, local shops, spacious canals and fondamenta, historic churches, little cafes and local people. All of this was only a stone's throw from the station and tourist areas which seemed like a different world. We were blessed with excellent weather in which to explore this most enthralling and unique of cities. When we (very regretably and sadly!) had to leave, Francesca and her cousin Roberto were there with their delightful smiles and easy, friendly manner to wish us a good journey home. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we all left in the knowledge that, God willing, we would return here in the not-to-distance future to enjoy once more the home-from-home experience that is Ca'Leda. Don't tell too many people they might spoil it!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Francesca and Roberto!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about except the showers of rain we experiences towards the end of our stay,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim359
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From answering all of my questions before arrival to meeting us upon arrival to providing whatever we needed to helping us on departure, our hosts excelled in everything. The apartment has tasteful, comfortable furniture and is in an excellent residential location, close to shops, cafes and transport, but at the end of a quiet alley. My wife and I shared the apartment with another couple and we all agreed it was perfect for the week we spent there. It was affordable because the price was reasonable and we used the kitchen to prepare many of our meals. A grocery store is nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing