We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivamare Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Tiziana Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Parco Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quattro Fontane Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorriso(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Meridiana(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Vime Byron(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
59
65
21
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
65
21
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice lidovenetian islandssun loungersbreakfast is servedfresh fruitmin walkreikirelaxationeurosstoragechurch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel. The family run busy provide information on what is available in the area and the food for breakfast is offered ina relaxed and peaceful environment. Additionally the hotel offers meditation and relaxation sessions for those travellers looking for relaxation. I was glad I took one of these classes. The beach is across the road and is very clean. currently at 30 degrees, so had a lovely time on the beach and in the beautiful water. The bus goes directly to the Lido where you can get the vaparetto to Venice itself. If you are here for a week and plan to travel around the 7 day weekly pass works well as the more trips by bus and ferry you take the more cost effective it is. With this hotel you get the benefits of the quiet family run hotel, with a fantatsic beach across the road and easy access to the stunning city that is Venice. I have had a fabulous holiday here and will definitely be coming to stay again.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euniceinner-smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo R, Responsabile reception at Rivamare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We are glad to receive such an enthusiastic comment, especially about our OSHO Ki6 Meditation Center, a special place in which you can relax and recharghe but also leave a broader space to explore your inner self.
Our family is devoted to hospitality since 1938 and the Rivamare always presented itself like a welcoming home for those who are looking for peace, silence and discrete politeness.
We wait for you next time, and hope to see you again in this beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Walking distance to the beach and close to the bus to the vaporetto stations. The hotel's facilities were clean and very basic. Breakfast spread was full of lots of tasty sweets. The view from my room was another building, nothing interesting. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with supplying us with some beach supplies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RxMeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo R, Responsabile reception at Rivamare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comment, which is really important for us!
We are happy you found our hotel good for your stay: your positive feedbacks are a relevant part of the daily reward for our committment in offering the best vacation experience.
We hope to see you again here at Rivamare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Silence, proximity to the beach, the view from the window on the Adriatic sea, nice,clean rooms cleaned every day, fantastic and friendly service, very good breakfast (cold buffet), delicious cakes-the benefits of a hotel Rivamare
.We are veeery pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo R, Responsabile reception at Rivamare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you very much for you comment!
We really appreciate your feedbacks and as we are working daily to improve the services and tha care we can offer to our Guests, we are happy to receive opinions in which we can recognise a positive experience at Rivamare.
We hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel is located in the quiet island of Lido, next to tennis courts, gardens and bungalows. The hotel is within easy reach of Venice lines 5.1 and 5.2 by sea.
All lines end at station S. M. Elisabetta, where transfer to buses A, B or C. The bus ride takes about 10 minutes, you have to get off at the stop No.5 on Via Sandro Gallo. You can also use bus no. 11, which is to get at the other side - the distance are the same.
The hotel is not much, only a few restaurants and bars. All banks, restaurants, and grocery stores are nearby station S. M. Elisabetta. Billa is open daily until 23:30 h.
I recommend to buy a ticket in Venice on urban transport daily, three-day, or week.
Hotel offers very simply furnished rooms with beds and a large wardrobe. Disappointing TV was in 1980 with screen sizes 10 inches, with only Italian channels.
The bathroom was quite large with shower, washbasin, bidet and toilet.
Rooms were every day during our stay tidy and clean.
I do not know whether it tends to rule, or only during our stay was the sewer smell awful stench.
Otherwise, the hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
As for the breakfast, were classically Italian - lots of sweets.
If you plan to climb over the holidays at the beach and evening entertainment swallow due to the city of Venice, this hotel is absolutely perfect.
Price for a hotel, however, was in my opinion a 2 star hotel high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mazzsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo R, Responsabile reception at Rivamare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you to take a minute to write your comment about yoyur stay at Rivamare.
We really appreciate Guests' interactions and feedbacks: they are the basis of our committment in offering the best vacation experience.
We are glad you liked our hotel, and apologize for the unconvenient of the sewer, which (that's to say) absolutely exceptional.
We wait for you also in another period of the year to discover the different souls of Venice ad Lido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Was very surprised at location of hotel. It is not 15 minutes from Venice. You have to take a bus then then vaparetto (boat). Total travel time is about 30 minutes. Disappointed. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selection was very good. Room was very clean. Bathroom very very large. Shower was a little awkward in that it sprayed the floor and made it very wet and slippery. Lido is very quiet late at night in May. You better eat in Venice before you get back to the island or you might go hungry.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 6Italy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo R, Responsabile reception at Rivamare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

We are very sorry about your disappointment: we try to do our best every day to offer to our guests the best staying experience. And we thank you very much for the many positive aspects you shared about our hotel: an important reward to our efforts.
The Rivamare lies straight in front of the beach, surrounded by the green of nice gardens.
Our position is, as stated in all our contact information and advertising materials, in the heart of Lido island in a quiet and off-the-crowd but well-connected area which boasts regular buses every ten minutes getting to the Lido waterbus main terminal of S. Maria Elisabetta.
The way to S. Mark's Square from Hotel is actually of 20 minutes (5 minutes bus + 15 minutes waterbus).
Most guests show to highly appreciate this position and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again here at Riavamre to enjoy Venice and the seashore of Lido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews