We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, ideal apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double or twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Double or twin room
The same room
Twin room
Bathroom
Shower
The map of the apartment
Fondamenta del Gaffaro
Campo Santa Margherita at 200 meters
Apartment area: Rio del Malcanton
Apartment area
Our position in Venice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, ideal apartment.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location was perfect, not too far from the travel terminals so not far to take your bags. The owner (Sabina) was extremely helpful with information booklet, maps and directions and even let us check in early to fit in with our flights. The apartment was clean and well equipped, in a quiet street but no far from bars, shops and restaurants. Would love to stay here again on our next visit to Venice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmajadeh...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to visit - Great apartment”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay in Venice and this apartment supplied us with everything we needed, plus it was nice and clean. You could however, often hear the neighbours, but I suspect this would have been the same wherever we stayed in the city due to the close proximity of all the buildings in Venice!

It's in a great location, not to close to the busy, crowded tourist areas, but only a short walk away. There's a small supermarket and bakery nearby, which was great for picking up supplies. The square Campo Santa Marghertia is not far and has plenty of nice restaurants to eat at. It's only about 20 minutes to walk to St Marks Square and the majority of the tourist attractions.

Sabina provided us with a great guide on how to find the apartment, transport from the main airports/stations and other useful information, such as good restaurants to eat, which was invaluable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you Emma, you'll be welcome back everytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Really, please, check out the photos and read the description: the pictures are taken by a photographer of Tripadvisor, and in the text all details are written, as well the apartment, being on the ground floor, is not very bright. We are in Venice, the buildings are very old and the typical streets ("calli") very tight.
These ladies received a very detailed email with, among other things, the explanation of our standard preparation of beds and where was asked to let we know in case they would have different needs and we would have provided. They didn't ask anything different, but at the arrival the preparation was not ok for them.
The occupants in the rooms above are tourists too... they change every 2-3 days.
About the cleaning I don't answer, this lady had the tooth poisoned!
Please check out the 4-5 bubble reviews. Thanks :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mimishous...
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Anniversary celebration”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location near Plaza Roma within walking distance of many restaurants and cafes. Sabina was most helpful in supplying info on all you would need in the area. I highly recommend this place, it is clean and in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Noreen, you too have been very nice and respectful guests, I'll wait for you in Venice next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56Greg
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location that delivered what we wanted.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a clean generous 2 bedroom apartment that was ideally situated for our purposes. Central to train & boat terminals. We had great access to all suburbs of Venice which was our aim. Sabrina was most helpful upon our arrival - thank you. Is a negative there were a few mosquitoes so be prepared but it is Venice after all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Rita for 4 days in November. The house is in a good location, very close to the train station, Margherita, and other attractions in the city. It is on the ground floor, which made me feel a little uneasy at first (considering the high tides) but we experienced no problems and it was way easier to get in and out with all the bags and backpacks. The only problem is the slow wi-fi connection, which mostly results from the poor signal in Venice. The house is very clean and cozy. Also the owner Sabina is very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location.
Liked least: Poor internet connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing