We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Venice Apartment that will hold a place a place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucy W
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“A Venice Apartment that will hold a place a place in our heart always”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The warm, clean, spacious and bright apartment was perfectly suited to all of our needs during our stay in Venice. Having an opportunity to show our kids such a beautiful place was incredible. We will treasure the memories we had in that apartment and we will definitely recommend family and friends to go and stay there if they ever visit Venice!
Paolo and his trusted companion looked after all of our needs. Amazing! Don't miss out on this gem of a rental unit. You will regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great find. we stayed 5 nights. 2 bedrooms (there was 4 of us) dishwasher, clothes washer/drier, WiFi, very clean and comfortable in a great location just a few minutes walk to the water bus/taxi stop of Fondamenta Nouve' from here we went to the islands of Murano & Burano.
We were so impressed we are booking for 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, 50 meters from the water bus/taxi we were able to go the islands of Murano and Burano.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious and comfortable apartment in a great location.

The apartment has been very tastefully and thoughtfully designed/decorated. Italian style at its best. We travelled with 3 children aged between 14 and 10 and they comfortably stayed in the second bedroom.

The location is close enough to Fondamenta Nove to be accessible to restaurants, great views and the boat service without being noisy.

Paolo, our host, was incredibly helpful and made sure we were enjoying our stay without being intrusive in anyway.

We will stay again when we are back in Venice.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

With so many great reviews we couldn't resist choosing this apartment, and it exceeded our expectations - well appointed, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and in a great location.

The architect owner responded immediately to our initial enquiry and could not have done more to make our stay any more enjoyable. His delightful assistant met us at the Fundament Nouve vaporetto station to escort us to the apartment, which is just 50m away down the quiet Calle Crose. We were given a tour of the apartment to show us where everything was and how things functioned, and we were even provided with a map identifying the owners recommended restaurants that were enjoyed by the locals and off the tourist trail.

The apartment, which is on the first floor, has two large bedrooms, a central living/dining/kitchen area which is small but absolutely fine, and a well appointed bathroom. The kitchen has a large sink, an induction hob, fridge, dishwasher and all the utensils we needed for breakfast and the occasional evening meal. The wi-fi network was excellent - no complaints from my teenage daughter... so fine for streaming YouTube video blogs and accessing other social media.

As the owner was not in Venice when we arrived, we met up with him during our stay. It is clear that he is focused on providing an excellent apartment and ensuring his guests have all that they need.

If you are looking for a great apartment in a quiet place away from the main tourist routes but just a couple of minutes from a vaporetto station... look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
Rep.Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacations”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our vacation in Venice have been marvelous.
The apartment is well equipped and Paolo is a great person always available to help.
Warmly we will reiterate this trip.
Thanks Paolo!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Is a new appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria0...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pleasurable experience”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment a couple of weeks ago. Paolo was very helpful from the beginning. He was one of the first to send me a quote for the apartment. He also offered to meet us at the water taxi stop, where we were greeted by his very cordial colleague. Paolo was waiting for us at his apartment and gave us a warm welcome. He gave us a map of the area, indicating good restaurants and nearby supermarkets.The apartment more than met our expectations. It is spacious enough for a family of five, as is our case, and is fitted with relatively new and comfortable furniture. It was impeccably clean. The appliances all worked well. Perhaps we would suggest the addition of a microwave oven and possibly a TV which would definitely come handy to families with young children (who in reality cannot be bothered with the charms of Venice!!).
It is easily accessible given its proximity to the water taxis.
Definitely one to highly recommend, especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment has been newly renovated by its architect owner and is very well appointed. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen/dining/living room is compact but very pleasant. It is in a great location - five minutes and only one bridge from the Alilaguna stop from the airport. Paolo, the owner, is an excellent host. He arranged to have us met from the boat, and taken to the nearby grocery store. He also provided very useful recommendations for local restaurants in a range of prices. We didn't have time to try them all all but the ones we did try were very good. It is an excellent base for seeing Venice. We couldn't have been happier. Thank you Paolo and Giulio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from the host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing