We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic clean apartment close to all the action”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lauren H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic clean apartment close to all the action”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Paulo's apartment was perfect for our Venice stay! It's close to the boat stop and only a short walk to the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square. The apartment was very clean and stocked with everything we could need for a short stay. Paolo was extremely helpful and easy to communicate with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Dear Lauren, thank you for your review. it was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted-Groen...
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect location, apartment.”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Paolo, your apartment is very nice and clean. Best of all the location is marvelous and easy to find. Recommended to my family and friends. Hopefully till next time, Venice is awsum place to visit. Happy visitor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Dear Ted thank you so much for choosing my home. I hope I can accommodate you in another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy W
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Fondamenta Nove is a relatively clean and well furnished apartment. It's location is close to the touristic heart of Venice; water bus terminals, restaurants, and attractions are all within walking distance.

We were warmly greeted upon arrival and given navigational tips to make our stay more enjoyable.

Our only real inconvenience was the size of the shower room (it's a bit too small for comfort). Otherwise, we would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Dasy, thank very much, for your kind review where you say, like all the other guests before you, that the house is clean and very close to the central areas of the city that can be reached walking. Nobody before you has ever complained about the size of the shower that is a standard size equal to that found in many Italian home. I will be very pleaced to accommodate you another time. Best regards, Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attentive and helpful host; well supplied and stylish accommodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best location for us: within walking distance of main attractions but away from the hoards and very near the water front. Air conditioning wonderful and functioned very well. Paulo made us feel very welcome and gave us many useful tips that enabled us to make the most of our short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Savage, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Everything was just right about this rental.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Paolo is a great host. He picked us up from the taxi stop and even helped my wife and her sister by carrying their luggage. The condo is clean, modern, well organized and functional. We had plenty of clean, white towels for the four of us. We stayed three nights and it was our best and final rental after a three week trip through Italy and Southern France. As others noted, Paolo's place is very conveniently located near the water taxi stop. There are plenty of restaurants and bakeries nearby. Groceries are also fairly near. Paolo has written instructions clearly spelling out how to use all appliances which include induction cooking, dishwasher and a clothes washer/dryer combo. He even included a by-the-numbers map marking great places to eat and shop or visit. We would definetly stay here again and will recommend it to our friends without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An excellent location close to the Vaporetto stop Fondamente Nove, supermarkets and restaurants.

It was ideal for our family of five. The apartment was clean, well equipped, with spacious bedrooms.

It's also ideal for exploring the main attractions in Venice, and the other nearby islands, including the Lido and Murano.

Paolo was a great host, very easy to deal with and welcoming.

We'd happily stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxba2017
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“perfect flat in perfect location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We travel to Venice for 4 days with two adults and one 7 years old children. This flat was a perfect choice for us. Clean, modern, very well equipped and perfectly located in the north of Venice (2min to Fundamente Nuove). Very friendly owner provided us in advance with perfect travel information, picked us up at the bus stop, escorted us to the flat and had perfect restaurant- and shopping tips for us. I can recommend the lessor and the apartment without restriction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing