We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment close to Rialto in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Gondoliera

View of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento
Soggiorno
Living room
Living room
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Double room
Double room
Double room
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jkjirn
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment close to Rialto in a non-touristy neighborhood - great for families!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family of four enjoyed our recent stay in Anna and Donato's apartment in Santa Croce with its comfortable bedrooms and charming fully renovated kitchen, views into neighboring gardens and tucked away in a quiet residential area of Venice. Just a few minutes walk from the Rialto markets and bridge, and like other reviewers noted, close to several good restaurants, small shops, and many cafes. Large updated bathroom for the family with a washer was great. There is a smaller second bathroom too. My favorite times were spent in the kitchen making Italian coffee for the first time, enjoying Anna's homemade gallette, and cooling down with the A/C! Venice has so many tourists, esp. in the summer, so you will be happy to stay in quieter area while still being close to shopping and sites. Graced with the warm hospitality and kindness of Anna and Donato, this apartment was a great choice for our first-time visit to Venice. Grazie Anna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks so much!
We look forward to you next year! Anna e Donato
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
520arlene...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful apartment furnished with antiques handed down from generations in the owner's family. A lovely quiet location with lots of shops, bakery and restaurants within a 5 minutes walk. As lovely as the apartment was, Anna, (owner) was an absolute delight and made our trip so memorable! She met us at the vaporetto stop and guided us to the apartment giving us some of the history of the area along the way. Awaiting us at the apartment was some of her homemade tiramisu along with some bread and milk to get us started. The night before we left she met us for a tour of some of the 'backstage' of Venice (as she called it) and lead us through some incredible places and sights - ending the evening with a 'spritz' on a little bridge! Anna was an absolute delight and certainly made our visit to Venice special!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you Arlene, I am happy that Venice and our apartment have left a good memory. I hope to see you again soon for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretd...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb, quiet location , near to everything.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well presented apartment. Anna was welcoming and informative on local amenities , everything worked , c omfy beds and well equipped kitchen. I recommend this as a base for exploring Venice and as A retreat from the nearby hustle and bustle.

More written instructions would be good, we arrived after a long journey and found it hard to take in all the useful things Anna was willing to share . But overall this was a very good experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Many thanks to Margaret and Pamela.
Thank you for yours advices !
I wait for you in Venice, again.
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jd0ts
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a really great stay. The apartment is in a really interesting area full of lovely restaurants, near bakeries, supermarket and the fish market. Anna is the perfect host and showed us places Venetians go to which made it all so much more special. Touches like quite a few basics in the kitchen were very welcome. Thank you Anna for your kindness. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for the excellent review!!!
Thank you for your kindness.
I wait for you again: Venice has always something new to discover!
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL8822
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Anna is very helpful and gave us detail information before we arrive Venice. The apartment was perfect for 4 of us and she walked around with us to the restaurants which provide delicious food in a very good price.
We all have an unforgettable trip in Venice and wish to thank Anna for making our stay so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Many thanks Antonia for your review.
I thank all of you for the order and the property that you left the Apt.!.
I wait for you again in Venice.
All the best
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziev44...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment was a wonderful find!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Anna made sure that we were escorted to the apartment on the day of our arrival.( a short walk from the vaporetto to the apartment) She was so incredibly gracious and welcoming!! She provided us with helpful tips on restaurants and things to do in Venice. The apartment itself was clean, tidy, quiet and in a great location relative to sightseeing. The beds were very comfortable for me and my teenage daughter. There was a market around the corner where we bought supplies for breakfast, enjoyed having our breakfast and coffee every morning in the apartment. We absolutely loved staying in this apartment and would not hesitate to stay there again. For the record I will just add that the WiFi in the apartment was spotty.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was all good!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
I thank you for the excellent review and for the advice of which will take account for our next guests. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodcarma...
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment...Brilliant Location...Gorgeous, friendly land lady!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 young/ senior) girls loved our stay at La Gondoliera where we really did live like locals,right down to hanging our washing outside the windows!!!

Location was perfect as was the apartment,however, the steep stairs to access the apartment which is on the first floor might be a challenge for the physically impaired , but then trasversing Venice is all about crossing steps up and over the canal bridges.

I cannot praise Anna highly enough..she was a fabulous hostess in all regards,from when I made the first enquiry eighteen months prior to arrival until our departure!
Thanks Anna you rock!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
I thank you for your youthful spirit of adventure and your kindness.
I hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again, dear girls !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing