We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Diningroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diningroom
Kitchen Diningroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Diningroom
Kitchen
Diningroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
blossomco...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Host!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Francesco has been an amazing host to me and my family. We arrived with two young children and Franceso helped us from the boat stop to the apartment which was literally a few minutes away and on the way back in the rain. He took the time to give us some local tips and a run through of the area. He did everything and more to ensure that we were comfortable and even offered my little boy a high chair in the short time we were there.

A genuine person and a fantastic host who will go out of his way to ensure you have a good trip! His hospitality is exceptional!
Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamS9540
1 review
“The photos don't do the apartment justice, fantastic place and makes the stairs worthwhile.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was fantastic with a separate loft area where our 3 teenagers stayed. Francesco was great even re-arranging our check-in time after our train connection was delayed. The directions to the apartment were spot on and for first time travelers to Venice were very much needed. Would definitely recommend the apartment to others. The only complaint from the kids was that there was no wi-fi at the apartment. Oh and there are plenty of stairs to get into the apartment, although the apartment makes up for them as it has been completely renovated with everything that you will need during your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully renovated apartment in an old building.
Liked least: Lugging suitcases up all the stairs on arrival and no wi-fi.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood and the apartment
Liked least: The 60 steps up, but they were manageable for my husband and me despite our age (84 and 80)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
princeand...
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic appartamento”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Appartamento La Forcola was a beautiful apartment about 8 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco. We were a party of 8 (3 adults & 5 teenagers) and it was very comfortable, A double bedroom, beautiful bathroom, dining room & lounge with a pull out couch sleeping 2, a big attic room with own bathroom, sleeping 4 teenagers and gorgeous views of Venice rooftops from all the rooms.
The owner Francesco D was there to meet us when we arrived with a bottle of sparkling wine & cold water in the fridge - much appreciated! He had emailed me details of how to get there from Venice airport using the water bus - which was really easy.
There were shops & places to buy food & drinks nearby which was very convenient.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would love to go back again someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303way13
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect! ”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and three children 4,8&11 over Easter. I was very happy with my decision and thought the apartment was perfect for us, located 10 mins from St. Marks square. In a beautiful area of Venice that allowed us to soak up the atmosphere and live like venetians for a few days! Great wee Supermarket 5mins away that catered for all our needs.Spotless clean with everything you need in a newly refurbished characterful property with fabulous roof top views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruceandl...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were two couples visiting Venice and were delighted with this apartment. Enjoyed the rooftop views (OK, it's 63 stairs up from the street). With Francesco's advice and map we easily walked the narrow streets to the apartment from the Arsenale water bus stop. The building (Palazzo Soranzo) is beside one of the many canals. We bought some groceries and made our own breakfast and snacks, supplemented with croissants from the nearby bakery. We walked to Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge; also explored Venice and Murano by water bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large clean apartment, well loacted in a quiet area
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesB478...
South Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just book it, you won't be disappointed, a great apartment.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in La Forcola, Francesco the owner kindly met us and gave us all the information we needed and even a bottle of prosecco to welcome us.The apartment is just as the photos, very well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, enough room for 4 of us to relax and also have some privacy. Quiet location but only 10 mins from St Marks, some good local restaurants close by. Highly recommended by all of us and perfect area for the Art Biennale
We hope to be back in 2 yrs time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing