We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent long weekend”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Corbieres

The delightful hamlet of Greffeil, with Corbieres nestling in the middle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The delightful hamlet of Greffeil, with Corbieres nestling in the middle
Your holiday home with south facing sun terrace looking towards the hills I never tire of opening the shutters to this beautiful landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
4 reviews
The delightful hamlet of Greffeil, with Corbieres nestling in the middle
Your holiday home with south facing sun terrace looking towards the hills
I never tire of opening the shutters to this beautiful landscape
A well appointed living area - cool in the summer and cosy during cooler months
The perfect place to cook up culinary delights with the wonderful local produce
The charming weekly market in the village square. Meet local producers of cheese, honey and wines
Peace and tranquility in the master bedroom
Master bedrom
A twin bedded room for adults and older children
The children's room - perfect for our younger guests
The ancient bridge over the stunning river Laquet
Explore the river upstream to find waterfalls and quiet spots to while away a few blissful hours
The stunning pools at the waterfall - enjoy a walk, cycle or run to it through the pine forest
Local vines, and many vinyards to visit
Lac de Cavayere - enjoy a walk around this beautiful lake. Perfect for swimming too.
The dramatic Chateau of Montsegur - breathtaking
A perfect stop on a cycle ride along the Canal du Midi
Enjoy a picnic at one of the stops along the Canal.
Greffeil from one of the local walks
The new walk along the river bank and through the pine forest
Information boards about our village and the river Lauquet
You may be lucky enough to spot some of the local wild animals
Our son loved exploring
Well sign posted
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Greffeil, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2011
Dear Gary,
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your long weekend at our house. The area is just as beautiful in the autumn and there is just as much to see and do. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike G
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
“Unexpected holiday highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had intended to use the gite at Greiffeil as a base to explore Carcassonne and the Cathar region but found ourselves looking forward to returning to this magical rural hamlet every day. Our kids, age 6 and 12, relished the sunny afdternoons and the long evenings playing in the pools and lounging on the huge flat rocks at the river. we went as far as buying a fishing rod and managed to catch some fish. watching the local goat herder, his dog and his flock of goats became part of our daily routine, as did our morning rendevous with the bread lady. I cannot fault our time in the Greiffeil house and the remainder of our French break which we spent in Toulouse paled in comparison.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The central location and the local natural amenities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2011
Dear Mike,
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Greffeil - we too think that it is a magical place and it is a great benefit having such a child friendly river, local walks and the bread lady on the doorstep. This year,our son James(5)has really enjoyed fishing in the river too. We have now adopted a local trick to using an inverted bottle and some bread - the results were amazing! Kind regards, Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
Dear Leigh,
I am delighted that you all had such a wonderful holiday and I know that you found the facilities at the house and in the local area, a great help to keep 3 boys entertained. Stress free family holidays are so important.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing