We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing vue from the terrace where we serve breakfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing vue from the terrace where we serve breakfast.
Amazing view from the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Amazing vue from the terrace where we serve breakfast.
Amazing view from the terrace.
We have a wide variety of bird wildlife including pink flamingos
The main bedroom: light and airy
Myriam and Peter
View from the bathroom
The lovely bathroom
Breakfast is served in this second floor sun-lounge/terrace
The front entrance of the house
the entrance
Sunrise from the terrace: the lakes separate us from the sea, which has beautiful beaches
Tango lessons in the village centre
The village centre is two mintes on foot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peyriac-de-Mer, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie E
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We booked this B and B on the strength of the photo of the lagoon from the large terrace/dining/relaxing room. We are both keen birders and hoped to get a good view of Flamingos and anything else we could spot.
In that respect it more than lived up to expectations. We breakfasted each morning (special mention here to Myriam's home made jam, delicious) with a whole flock of flamingoes just yards from our windows. Before we had unpacked, a Hoopoe and a black redstart were spotted foraging in the street below. While we were there we also saw, Common Terns, Little Terns, Storks and even a Pelican flying over the lagoon.
The accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we could have asked for. Peter and Myriam were perfect hosts and we would most definitely recommend it to others, even if you only want a calm and relaxing place to chill out.
The village square is just minutes from the house and there is a good choice of places to eat, drink and watch the world go by.
The boardwalk over the lagoon provides a good place to work off lunch and there are plenty of birds, butterflies and wildflowers to see as you go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you Jackie and Bill. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and the sight of you each with your long-lenses, and your discussion of the birds you spotted was a touching shared passion to see. We're going to get the book! and learn to name all these spectacular birds! We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Peter and Myriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teemu N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home ”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with Peter and Myriam for two nights and enjoyed their place very much! They are lovely hosts, everything worked perfectly. Special mention to Myriam's superb orange jam! The village is pretty and surroundings have plenty to see especially if you like nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much.it was a pleasure for us .hope to see you next year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dak0ta30
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Very relaxing and welcoming, in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My mother and I had travelled from Ireland for a short break. Peter and Miriam were so welcoming and kind. The room was comfortable and spotless. The balcony area which we had use of was an absolutely beautiful area to eat, read, relax and even take great photos from. The breakfasts were just divine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would certainly recommend this B&B and we well definitely visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had booked only two nights on our way to Spain and will for sure come again. We felt very comfortable and had interesting discussions with our hosts. We found everything as described and enjoyed the great views from the top.
We hope the leaven will stay alive and we can bake some bread together one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from the top
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you so much, Peter and Percia - and especially for the help and motivation to get my bread-making right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Merci Maria et au plaisir de vous revoir, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernando...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Muchas gracias por su commentario. Hope to see you again with your wonderfull family . Myriam et Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
espritabc
Crolles, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la vue depuis la terrasse
Liked least: il manque un petit frigo à coté du four à micro onde
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Nous vous remercions en espérant vous accueillir à nouveau avec les flamants roses!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing