We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
187
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barglass of wineother guestslocal cheesedelicious cheesebordeaux regiondvd collectionplaces to visitdaily grindaustralian couplerelaxing weekendperfect hostshighly recommend this beautifulperfect place to relaxguest houseoffer adviceeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted by Justin on our arrival. The rooms were very well organised and the bathrooms were also good size with modern fitments.
Breakfast was served inside and out depending on weather. There was plenty of choice too!
Dinner was taken on two of our three night stay. The food was more than adequate, tasty and very reasonable. They also catered very thoughtfully for my husband who is gluten free. Very well done to the chef!
The honesty bar was a great idea and the free tea, coffee and nibbles throughout the day and evening was much appreciated.
Justin and the rest of the team were very friendly and helpful throughout.
Would definately recommend trying L'Autre Vie with the chilled out feel and amazing views over the vineyards.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at L'Autre Vie Bordeaux was fantastic. With views out over the vineyards and surrounding countryside, it was the perfect place to relax. It was also a good base from which to explore the region. Our room was well-appointed, spacious and comfortable and the meals were very tasty. Eating outside in the beautiful garden, surrounded by vines, was a real highlight. Justin and Vanessa helped us plan activities and were warm and welcoming. It was also nice to meet other travelers over a glass of wine in the dining room. Would love to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well done to Justin and Vanessa -a peaceful bed and breakfast in the vineyards near Bordeaux.
Totally relaxed atmosphere with plenty of room for the guests to interact or keep to themselves .6km from the local town with restaurants and supermarkets but the best thing was the relaxed atmosphere, sitting in the decking watching the sun go down with the odd deer walking through the vineyards Go there for a peaceful stay and stay at least two nights to get a feel of the place. The room had airconditioning and the shower was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place to stay.....great room and excellent food. Justin, Megan and Jane
were super helpful in helping plan our day. We also met some new friends here and enjoyed
wine and dinner with them. I highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting the Bordeaux
region.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just perfect for the chilled experience I was looking for. My room was great- clean, very comfortable and spacious.
Justin and the team were hugely attentive, striking the perfect balance between personable and professional.
As a lone tourist looking to explore the region I really appreciated their recommendations and detailed insight.... Each morning over a delicious breakfast we discussed my planned itinerary and I was subsequently given a laminated card with my proposed target destination which included detail of route, where to eat, places to visit etc.... all worked well. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwindsor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews