We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Good Location”
Reviewed 21 April 2008

Comfortable Premier Inn. Very nice staff at check in. there was some work going on but it really didnt cause any problems. Food in resturant was good but the lighting was a bit dim and caused problems reading the menu.
Great location on the M57/M58.

  • Liked — Comfort and resturant
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Govan Jaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    172
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
174
144
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zhuhai, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

I'm not going to write much about this hotel, it's not really worth it.

This hotel is what I would call cheap and cheerful, they are currently doing some building work, one part of the car park was closed as it was full of containers and portakabins, there was no noise from the work while I was there. I though all Premier Inn's were fairly new, but this one seems quite dated, the room was the normal budget hotel style, it was fairly clean with a bath and a over bath shower. The bed was ok, although I always seem to find the mattresses in these places make you roll together, the pillows were the solid fibre sort, (not feathers) which I don't like, one pillow was too low, to too high. It was very windy while I was there and there was quite a lot of noise from things banging about outside. Both sides of the hotel is on quite busy roads, so if you find It hard to sleep with busy road noisy don't stay here.

The hotel has a deal with the beefeater next door for breakfast, the advert is misleading, it's not a buffet all you can eat buffet for the cooked food, this has to be ordered via a waitress, so if want reasonable size breakfast be should to ask for extra eggs, bacon, sausage, ect. The breakfast is ok, but £7.50 each is quite expensive, also it's only served between 08:00 - 10:00 which seemed a bit poor, not sure if it starts earlier on weekdays?

Dinner in the Beefeater was slow, expensive and bland, need I say more.

  • Liked — The hotwater & heating, as my combi boiler is broken!
  • Disliked — The bed and pillows
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cjdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2006

Just come back from staying at this hotel on a friday /saturday night.
Room good with great shower, only problem was room at front of hotel and only 20 metres from dual carriageway so noisy.
Hotel about 7 miles from city centre so get the train from roan street station 10 minute walk away £2.05 return or taxi between £12-16.

  • Liked — beafeter pub next door
  • Disliked — Dual carriageway
  • Tips/Secrets — Try not to get rooms 1/2/3
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkyroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2006

Got inside the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The is a small bar open till 1am. my room was very clean, the bathroom was indeed very cleean, a doiuble bed, and a single sofa bed. air conditioning. the have a good night sleep garuntee!!

this place is perfect if ur a business traveller and need somewhere to crash for the night. it has wireless also.

what the hotel is not for is those that want room service, and other luxuries. Its a cheap, clean, efficient hotel. would definatley stay here again.

the food in the bar was nice too.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remote_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH,SCOTLAND.
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2006

Stayed at the premier travel inn (liverpool north) for two nights, comfy bed, clean and decent sized room and the location was ideal for us ! the restaurant/pub right next door served good food and an even better pint!! staff very helpful, hotel is a bit away from city centre but well served with train and bus links and taxis ! also large supermarket a short walk away ...very handy !!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#40 of 97 in Liverpool
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Address: Northern Perimeter Road, Bootle L30 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, Aintree Racecourse and all the match highlights at Goodison Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel Bootle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing