We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean with excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean with excellent staff.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 14 days on a trip to the UK to visit family.

The staff, from the receptionists to cleaners were very pleasant and highly professional.

The hotel is a few miles from the centre of Liverpool but easy to get in and out from as it's located close to Switch Island and the M58, M57 and A59.

Excellent value for money and the family room we stayed in was very spacious.

The adjacent Packet Steamer does great breakfasts and serves nice food throughout the day.

Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    173
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
175
145
20
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Myself, my wife and our 2 children (1 and 5) stayed at this hotel during the weekend after New Year 2014.

I had requested an upper floor room due to problems in the past with noise from upstairs rooms at other Premier Inns, and this was pre-arranged without any difficulty.

We were checked in quickly and efficiently and the good night guarantee fully explained.

We had a spacious room with an extra little space that we placed our 1 year olds cot in, and this worked well for getting him to sleep.

The attached beefeater restaurant was great for breakfast, although we didn't try it for dinner, and the menu looked quite expensive for the food on offer, very friendly staff at breakfast time, and table service for the cooked breakfast.

The only downside of the hotel was a constant drone of the traffic as it is situated near to a relatively busy road, but this may be better depending which part of the hotel your room is in.

Overall, an excellent Premier Inn which we would happily book again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulmacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHTON UNDER LYNE
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good standard hotel as all Premier Inn`s are.
There is adequate car parking around the hotel.
Although situated close to a main road there was no traffic noise.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room we had was on the second floor and as usual was very spacious and comfortable as well as being very clean.
The staff ordered us taxi`s.
Breakfast was in the Beefeater pub next door to the hotel and the breakfast was as much as you like with very good service.
Overall this is a good hotel to use as a base for visiting Liverpool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor overlook the area. The rooms can be booked at a budget rate if you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

one night stop. excellent service start to finish. Accommodated a early booking in ,as we were visiting area for a funeral happening at 2pm (book in time). helped us with directions and later taxi's etc. Comfy bed warm room. food good in Beefeater Restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishmaid664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just stayed in Liverpool North..Lovely room as usual friendly staff, Had a lovely sunday lunch at the restaurant before we left . Road not too noisy from our room.Had probs getting a taxi on the Sat night to go to a family party had to take the car book in advance if possible











  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here with a friend for one night & we were both impressed from the outset by the excellent customer service. From the moment we arrived we received a warm, genuine welcome. We dealt with front desk staff to book breakfast & dinner and to order a taxi to bring us back to the hotel later that evening. They could not have been more efficient or helpful!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bootle area. In terms of facilities and value, it offers everything I have come to expect from the Premier Inn brand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On arriving at hotel a lovely receptionist whose name I can't remember was welcoming pleasant and made sure we were happy and when complaint about the toilet which was cracked and stunk she offered to move us room without this member of staff the stay would have been rated a one or two

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
362 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
3.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#39 of 97 in Liverpool
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Address: Northern Perimeter Road, Bootle L30 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, Aintree Racecourse and all the match highlights at Goodison Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel Bootle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing