We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly.
30 minutes free wifi is tight!
Wouldn't eat at the attached restaurant as found the breakfast option to be too expensive.
Room was overpriced for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our party stayed here for one night during our whistle stop tour of Northern England and Scotland.

Once again Premier Inn lived up to the high standards that they promote. Their care and level of service from their reception staff and their cleaners was very good. Our rooms were clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The hotel is conveniently positioned just off the M57 / M58 and only a mile from Aintree Racecourse. Albert Dock is just 20 minutes by car, where you can park up, have a bite to eat (very reasonably priced breakfasts on offer) and enjoy many of the local attractions including The Liver Building and the Cavern Club which are both within a few minutes walk from the dock area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTwoOfUsSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good location, clean and nice restaurant next door for dinner and breakfast. As a single female business customer I felt very safe. Restaurant staff were aware I was alone so allocated a discreet seat in restaurant. SAT Nav took me the wrong way but following the directions on the website got me there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location ....... 15 min by train to Liverpool centre. Train station only 5 min walk from hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful. Restaurant serves great b'fast and tasty food. Rooms comfortable and spacious.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Ticks every box really, nice spacious room, incredibly comfy bed, extra pillows, great TV, good heating and a fan provided for room, good bathroom facilities, friendly and professional staff, nice restaurant next door for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Let me just start off by saying that the staff at this Premier Inn were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. The problem with this Premier in was our bed! It was not the good night sleep that Lenny Henry dreams about on the adverts, it was dream and sleep free!!

The mattress was so saggy that I'm left with a sore neck and back. We had all good intentions to ask the Reception to change rooms on the first day, but we got back a bit to late after a full day in Liverpool. Premier Inn's policy is to give just one night refund as we could have complained on the first day and changed rooms - please bear that in mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Premier Inn @ Liverpool North! It was a very busy time for them, the hotel was fully booked, but nevertheless the staff all went out of their way to ensure that we had a really good time and we didn't have to wait for any service, and they all smiled throughout - bless them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naughtyeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bootle
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
365 reviews
Royal Hotel
#39 of 98 in Liverpool
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel

Address: Northern Perimeter Road, Bootle L30 7PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Bootle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bootle
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the city centre, Aintree Racecourse and all the match highlights at Goodison Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel Bootle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing