We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent premier inn”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely large room. Very nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfy beds. Quiet. Very clean. The Ship restaurant/bar adjoining hotel does very good evening food which we enjoyed. Very pleasant dining areas and helpful waiting staff. Breakfast was not so good though so we skipped it on second morning. Will deffinately choose Premiere Inn when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holiday45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    75
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
82
71
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
215 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in good location for M62 stayed 1 night. Room was excellent, has free car parking and friendly staff. Would stay again. Checked in at late notice and there were no problems. No free wifi though but I believe all premier inns do charge but give first 30 minutes for free.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank psteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We had a really lovely stay here visiting friends and extended our stay for a day at short notice.
The staff were excellent and I only have a couple of complaints.
My daughter's were promised choc muffins for breakfast, which they could take to enjoy later in the day. These were not available on either morning we took breakfast. It was not a eat all you want buffet as advertised but a cooked plate including chips rather than hash browns (chips for breakfast???). We also wanted to eat in the restaurant for dinner on our final night and were told when we arrived in the restaurant at 8pm (advertising says food served from 12-10pm) that the kitchen was closed.
We were truely very disappointed as we then had to trawl the locale for something to eat with 2 children! We ended up with Macdonalds! Not quite the family meal we were after.
The room was great and the reception staff were great, the restaurant lets the place down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Vicki was very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed. I especially liked the courtesy phonecall on the day of travel to see if we wanted a table booked in the restaurant. They even put the reservation back for us when we were running late.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Room was hotter than the day time staff on arrival lovely but check out would not listen to my medical complaint and the fact I only got 1-45 mins sleep and missed my paid for breakfast not happy at all

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Value for money.
Easy to book
Great location
clean and comfortable rooms
helpful and friendly staff
large car park
good facilities in the room
Large spacious rooms
Bar next door with live music
Excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20DianeJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet rooms that are bigger than the average premier inn. Very friendly & helpful staff. The only problem is the restaurant (not owned by premier inn) there is no food available after 2000 on weekdays or 1930 on a Sunday. I didn't use it for breakfast as I had that provided elsewhere, but on the occasions I did eat in the restaurant the food was actually good. The hotel staff are well prepared with a selection of local take away menus who will deliver to the hotel and plenty of advice on the best places to eat nearby.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
3.0 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
2.3 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing