We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pro's and con's ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pro's and con's ”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area. It was an ideal location for that being just off the M62 but it was a long way out from the City center. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was a good size and had a very comfy bed and great shower. The camper style beds my sons slept on we're really uncomfortable and the room was freezing (so was my in-laws who were next door) the pub restaurant next door was a bit hit and miss, great food the first night and first breakfast, poor food the second night and second morning. I'd probably stay here again as the pro's outweigh the con's. Overall it was good value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KopiteKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    76
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
82
72
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stay at premier Inns all arround the country whilst on our sons Athletic events,they are great value for money,very clean, friendly staff,who are always very helpfull,good eating places on site,with food off a good quality and very reasonably priced

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Rooms and staff could not have been better. Two minor problems both sorted in double quick time. Good car parking and rooms quiet, no apparent road noise. Only complaint the lack of cooked breakfast, which could easily be sorted as the pub adjoining ie The Ship has ample facilities which were dormant at breakfast. New management is apparently on the way which could sort the problems in the pub out.
Important.... Mind the huge pothole at the entrance to the pub/inn car park!!!!!!!!Quality of food and service in the pub inconsistent at both evening meal and breakfast.
The rating would have been excellent were it not for the breakfast problem , we were in England not on the Continent....

Room Tip: All rooms appeared ok to us. Ignore fitness centre mark above there isn't one! Entered rating in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For the price you pay and what you get this is a excellent hotel, nice and quiet area lovely pub next door where you can enjoy food and drink before bed,I had the best nights sleep I have had in a long time and will be staying again soon

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmascupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Never had a bad experience when staying with Premier Inn's. Staff are excellent, very friendly and polite. Nothing is ever too much trouble. They even gave my son a selection box he was very happy! The room was as expected very clean and bed so comfortable! The Ship Inn is fantastic! We had a fabulous Christmas dinner! The staff here are excellent too! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is quiet, parking is secure, there is ground floor accommodation, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have the usual Premier Inn layout and while not in the first flush of youth are spotlessly clean.
The hotel has no restaurant but is semi connected to a pub which is responsible for food, including breakfast. I met up with relatives for an evening meal. One of us had food that was ok and the other two had meals, parts of which were inedible. The breaded mushrooms were like bullets on the outside and slimy on the inside. They tasted like they had been fried in very old oil. Of the bangers and mash only the mash could be eaten as the bangers were grey and rubbery and the Yorkshire pudding was like a well played with Frisbee. The courgette and mushroom lasagne was odd, owed nothing to Italy, and tasted largely of salt. It even seemed to have pearl barley in it, but frankly it could have been anything. The puddings tasted ok but they did not have to be cooked. There were few other diners but the time between courses was long although the waiter seemed to be doing his best, I think the kitchen was letting him down.
Breakfast was a fiasco. It seems that there were not enough hotel guests to open up the pub for breakfast, so they did not bother, and bagged breakfasts to be eaten in the rooms, were provided. So no fresh coffee and warm croissants for any of the guests that morning.
This really is not good enough. Surely Premier Inn is a big enough chain to be able to put pressure on the pub to provide a decent service for guests, after all this hotel, given its location, is not cheap.
I have to say, do not stay here unless you absolutely need this particular location or if a guarantee can be given that decent food will be served when you need it. It is a pity because the staff are very good and the rooms are fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francis161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was our second visit to Rainhill Premier Inn, around 12 miles outside Liverpool but Rainhill station is only 20 minutes walk away. Hotel clean, really big beds, larger than I've ever slept in before, We thought the breakfast was lovely, loved the huge blueberry muffins and the staff couldn't do enough to help, we paid £29 for this room (available if you book well in advance) great value for money. Rooms were spotlessly clean too! must say a big thank you to Sandra, it was quite cold and she preheated the room and put an additional heater in there as she knew we had young children. also Vicky and Sharon? We think she may have been the Manager? Look forward to seeing you soon.

Room Tip: families chose 215, room twice as big as the others at no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
457 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing