We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Certificate of Excellence
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really handy for Liverpool - just a quick blast down the M62 motorway. We arrived from the Dublin Liverpool ferry and it was in easy access from the M57 & M62. We have stayed in a few Premier Inn's and it compares well with them. The staff and atmosphere complete the stay along with the food in the attached restaurant which is great value for money and tasty to boot. I recommend the set menu for anyone booking where you can get a really good 3 course meal for a tenner. The rump steak (rare) was lovely and the Diane sauce as an extra one of the better ones I've tasted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NairnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    78
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
84
75
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Convenient local location for us, hence return visit. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site with bar, no worries about drinking & driving. Room and bathroom clean. Would always consider staying at Premier Inn at Rainhill when visiting area.
Thank you to all the staff for their welcome yet again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is exactly what Premier Inn advertise and as such you know what you are going to get. This one is no different except for the check in procedure which did take quite some time. The French receptionist seemed to have a lot of trouble understanding that I had booked two rooms with one person in each room, I had a confirmation to this effect. He struggled to separate the rooms and then the people in them resulting in a fairly long delay getting the rooms.
The pub next door, The Ship, had some good real ale on draught which is a bonus, the food was average but not overpriced. We didn’t stay for breakfast as the Premier Inn breakfasts are getting to be quite expensive.
I have the usual moan about only getting 30 minutes free WiFi, even MacD’s and motorway services are longer for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montysbestmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I very much recommend this hotel ...very friendly staff, clean and pleasant room and a great boozer serving top notch food next door!! The only down side is its locatiuon....about a £20 taxi ride into liverpool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were visiting friends in the area. It was an ideal location for that being just off the M62 but it was a long way out from the City center. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The room was a good size and had a very comfy bed and great shower. The camper style beds my sons slept on we're really uncomfortable and the room was freezing (so was my in-laws who were next door) the pub restaurant next door was a bit hit and miss, great food the first night and first breakfast, poor food the second night and second morning. I'd probably stay here again as the pro's outweigh the con's. Overall it was good value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KopiteKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stay at premier Inns all arround the country whilst on our sons Athletic events,they are great value for money,very clean, friendly staff,who are always very helpfull,good eating places on site,with food off a good quality and very reasonably priced

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Rooms and staff could not have been better. Two minor problems both sorted in double quick time. Good car parking and rooms quiet, no apparent road noise. Only complaint the lack of cooked breakfast, which could easily be sorted as the pub adjoining ie The Ship has ample facilities which were dormant at breakfast. New management is apparently on the way which could sort the problems in the pub out.
Important.... Mind the huge pothole at the entrance to the pub/inn car park!!!!!!!!Quality of food and service in the pub inconsistent at both evening meal and breakfast.
The rating would have been excellent were it not for the breakfast problem , we were in England not on the Continent....

Room Tip: All rooms appeared ok to us. Ignore fitness centre mark above there isn't one! Entered rating in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcm1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.3 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
3.0 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
2.3 mi away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing