We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
171
88
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
88
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsship innadjoining pubnice pub next doorrestaurant attached to the hotelquiet locationcontinental breakfastgood sizecomfortable bedclean roomsgood nights sleepwould recommend this hotel to anyonecar parkinggreat place to staycouldn't faultstayed for one nightwould stay againlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Got a warm welcome, friendly staff and very helpful. The rooms are very clean as is the rest of the hotel and had a great nights sleep didn't try the breakfast do couldn't comment on that bathroom was clean and also had a vending machine that sold toothbrushes and razors and toothpaste which I thought was a good idea as I usually forget mine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Very comfortable bed, quiet location . train 20min walk away. good size room . very clean . my second visit and I am never disappointed. the pub next door very convenient. the staff are so genuinely cheerful and welcoming at the hotel and its so refreshing to know that good customer service still exists.. Well done Laura and ALL the staff at rainhill .. THANKYOU.. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Friendly and helpful staff the rooms were basic but plenty of room and clean. The location is great for Liverpool or Manchester. Bit of a tip if your going shopping in Liverpool though don't drive there the parking is expensive and rain hill train station is 2 mins down the road for £3.60 return. The pub next door did some nice food and drinks were decent priced Paid £93 for 3 nights and would defo go back

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayleighJones1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really handy for Liverpool - just a quick blast down the M62 motorway. We arrived from the Dublin Liverpool ferry and it was in easy access from the M57 & M62. We have stayed in a few Premier Inn's and it compares well with them. The staff and atmosphere complete the stay along with the food in the attached restaurant which is great value for money and tasty to boot. I recommend the set menu for anyone booking where you can get a really good 3 course meal for a tenner. The rump steak (rare) was lovely and the Diane sauce as an extra one of the better ones I've tasted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NairnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Convenient local location for us, hence return visit. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site with bar, no worries about drinking & driving. Room and bathroom clean. Would always consider staying at Premier Inn at Rainhill when visiting area.
Thank you to all the staff for their welcome yet again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews