We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, exceptionally clean, good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, exceptionally clean, good service.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

An excellent Premier Inn, reception just footsteps away from car park, as I wasn't using my car for my entire stay I parked within the barrier enclosed car park which is lowered at night, which always gives me peace of mind, 3 minute walk to railway station with a 4 trains per hour service to the city centre, larger than expected room (room 34 on 2nd floor, though near to lift did not hear it at all), huge bed which I appreciated being very tall, room and bathroom exceptionally clean as was all the other public areas.
Plenty of staff around in Bar and Restaurant, quick and efficient service, cooked breakfast is to order which I prefer, as eggs will have been just cooked as you like them, evening food very good also,I would recommend the 'meal deal', excellent value and excellent all round stay at this Premier Inn, will definitely book again, a full ten out of ten.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    163
    69
    27
    13
See reviews for
218
172
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have just come back from a lovely stay at the Premier Inn Roby.

The staff are all welcoming and offered transport advice to us ready for a Uni visit. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had a very peaceful comfortable room and a delicious breakfast at 7.30 am on the Saturday morning as we needed to leave early. The train station was a 5 minute walk and couldn't be handier for travelling into Liverpool.

We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19ali19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke,uk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As per previous reviews the staff here are excellent - special mention to Harriet and Anna in reception and Pearl and Bev in the restaurant at breakfast.
The problem seems to surface in the evening particularly at weekends - maybe not enough staff although the GM Alison assured me there were the normal persons on duty.
It took an hour to get drinks served to our table and overall the meal took over 3 hours for service and then it was a culinary disaster - food both under and over cooked and sometimes cold.
We got a complete refund for the Meal Deal we had booked and went to another restaurant for dinner on the rest of the trip.
The breakfasts are excellent so I believe that maybe it is just the volume of people who frequent this popular venue that they cannot cope with or possibly some managers are better at dealing with situations than others and we were unlucky on the night.
We would certainly stay at this hotel again but would not have an evening meal - only breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden/ golf course. the other side overlooks the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericgj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nice friendly staff, ample free parking, convenient location, calm and quiet environment. Neat and clean rooms. Wi fi speed was excellent. Just need to appoint more staff in the restaurant. Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNaqvi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed at this premier in for two nights,so easy to find,easy parking an rigth by the train station into liverpool for shopping, when checking in the receptionist was a loverly girl emma very polite and very helpful when we needed to know how to get to train station she even recommened were we should eat while we shopped in liverpool would recommened this hotel for a weekend shopping or parting in liverpool and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

we were spending 3 days visiting Liverpool the premier Inn Roby has good parking in a quiet area with easy access from the M62. there is a bus stop right outside and a train station an easy walk away so it is easy to get into town without sherching for parking' Table Table is a fairly good reasturant and the staff at the Inn and the reasturant are witty and freindly all local Liverpool. Our room was large and comfortable an excellent bed and adequate bathroom very quiet even during the day. If you need it there are a range of shops and superstores 5 mins drive into Hyton. All in all a pleasant stay, will go there again next trip to Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I regularly stay in hotels up and down the country and this weekend have stayed in the Premier Inn at Huyton, Merseyside, I cannot praise the staff enough for their welcome and their helpfulness, nothing was too much trouble.
I also needed wifi use and this cost only £3 for 24hrs! This is a huge improvement to another large chain which charges £14.99 for 24hrs!!!!
Well done Premier, I will certainly be recommending and using you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackerjack1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#66 of 97 in Liverpool
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing