We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech Mount Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
343
184
73
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
184
73
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrelime streetmeal dealmin walkcomfortable staystayed for nightscooked breakfastroom was spotlessfamily roomwe've stayedplenty of parkingfriendly hotelalbert docklovely staffall you can eatbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is an older building but my comments do not necessarily just apply to this location. The booking (via Kayleigh on this occasion) was excellent as usual and the assistance from Sharon at Roby was also very good. Equally at Check in, Lindsay's customer service was excellent and all reception staff over the 3 days was very good.
The room was clean as usual and well presented. The bed was very comfortable. However a major issue with Roby and Premier Inn at other places is ventilation. Premier Inn have to drag themselves into this century and fit air con. Our windows were "open" as much as H&S allows but therefore ineffective. Our room never got below 25c even with a floor standing fan working at its maximum. We had to abandon the duvet completely. All the excellent staff in the world cannot compensate for cooking your guests in their rooms. Also this 1 handtowel rule is a pain in the neck. Even after we asked for a second towel it was never delivered. Is handtowel stealing a big issue?. A final point. Why is the headboard too big and fixed position bedside tables too far outto the side from the bed? Have Premier Inn decided to save money by fitting smaller beds than the fixed furniture headboard/bedside cabinets require?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clelland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

staff and room lovely but i left something in one of the rooms to be told when i went back the eve of my checking out that they couldn't find it was told someone would phone me he following day but that hasn't hapened yet so still waiting nearly 2 weeks later so not happy at all, i have since phoned again to b told the same so still waiting not nice at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were returning guests, who have used this premier inn as a stop over before catching a ferry.
Initial problem at check in after having booked a family room but was allocated a double room leaving no where for our two young children to sleep. This was rectified quickly by a very apologetic and polite lady on reception.
The room itself was very clean with all the usual decor associated with premier inn. However even though the bathroom was clean it did look a little worn. Our room was Warm but we put our fan on when we arrived and did cool the room slightly enough for us to sleep. It was a hot day when we stayed so we're not expecting anything else however, it's about time premier inn invested in air conditioning.
Had a meal at the restaurant next door which was ok and also had breakfast there the following morning.

We would use this premier inn again even with initial problem. This is our second stay and we have been pleased with the standard and price on each occasion

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly greeting at reception and taken to our room. Spacious room with all mod cons/ Large comfortable bed. Despite the hotel being full, it was quiet andpeaceful at noght/ Lunch and breakfast both very good. All at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x-entricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms for myself, my husband and daughter to go to an open day at one of the nearby universities. Our stay was completely overshadowed by the terrible night's sleep we had. Both rooms had heating controls where you could increase the heat but not cool rooms down. One room was 27 degrees and the other 26 resulting in a night of no sleep. A small fan was provided in each room but too small to be of any use. Managed to get a second fan for each room from reception - but one of them had a broken casing and wires hanging out. We were aware that other guests were having similar problems as seen wandering around corridors carrying fans. Man at reception more or less just shrugged his shoulders - clearly had no idea how to try and remedy the situation. Windows locked at about half an inch so no air flow in the rooms at all. If this situation had been remedied we would have no problem in recommending this hotel - everything else was as expected and the waitress who served our evening meal was very helpful, friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews