We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Rooms good staff very polite, service very good.
happy with everything. Only stayed one night> tried to book over the phone, I was told no rooms available. Went in in person and booked my room directly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room was clean and functional, except the shower was a dribble and the Wi-Fi very irritating to try to pay for and use. Staff tried to be welcoming, pub restaurant next door was handy as this is a motorway junction location on an industrial estate. Nothing special about this top-price budget hotel, but it does the job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Comfy bed, large room and great hospitality from the night team. This was a stopover with our 9m old baby while visiting family. We arrived after a long drive and all slept really well. Amazing value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LxL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

have stayed here 3 times when travelling too or from the Isle of Man and they have both been brilliant, staff are so helpful and the rooms are worth every penny when booked in advance for £29. We travel on motorbikes and every time the receptionists have allowed us to park them in good secure spots under the security cameras. This most recent trip the lovely receptionist got additional towels, coffee and offered to help with luggage etc. Cant fault them and customer service goes a long way in my opinion!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My first stay at a Premier Inn was very enjoyable.Our receptionist made us feel
relaxed and welcome.She offered and delivered travel information for our onward destination,was polite and charming.made useful suggestionns without being pushy and was entirely proffesional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Tarbuck Premier Inn is busy and has a very good carvery restaurant. Attentive staff and a children's fun factory all add to the party. Rooms clan and well presented - beds super comfy and good cleanliness in the bathroom too

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff, hotel looked modern but very smelly rooms. Bedrooms & bathrooms in the 3 rooms we had smelt damp. Was so bad we cut the trip a night early and came home.

We did mention it to staff as one room also smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast at restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbock
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
5.1 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel

Address: Wilson Road, Tarbock L36 6AD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Tarbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Knowsley Industrial Park for work and Knowsley Safari Park for play ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing