We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
143
96
30
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
96
30
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreknowsley safari parkadjoining pubattached restaurantexcellent overnight staya ground floor roomminute driveisle of mannight's sleepvery comfortable staygood nights sleepreception staffno lifteasy accessboth morningsmeal dealcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stopped one night here in June and thought at £60 it was too much for a Premier Inn. However, it was near where I needed to be so it had to do.

The chatty receptionist was very thorough and helpful.

Room as good as you would expect for the chain (that's a compliment). Brewers Fayre next door was rammed with eaters but we were going to a party so just had a drink.

A good night's sleep was had. Passed on the expensive breakfast and went on our merry way the next day. no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i have stayed here a few times with my partner and my visit has been fantastic every time. The staff are more than accommodating and the brewers fayer attached serves brilliant and great priced meals. overall a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanya-melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently stayed for golf open

Prices at other similar accommodation was ridiculous

Breakfast really good value both English and continental

Brewers fare restaurant ok limited menu but satisfactory

Rooms clean tidy Fan in room really useful at night during heatwave

Reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting friends nearby and found this to be the best premiere we have stayed in.
The reception staff were very polite and helpful both on arrival and departure.Our room was spacious,spotless and excellent comfy bed.
People call these budget hotels but this one was as good as a 4* hotel set in lovely grounds.
We shall definatley stay there again on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor,room no 7 and although we booked a twin or double it was very big with a double and a single and also very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windhilltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ended up here due to late arrival of flight into Liverpool airport owing to a strike in France and found we were too tired to drive to our final destination. Had stopped by the Premier Inn at Liverpool airport but was no room available there or at hotels close by because of aforementioned strike. The helpful young man on the desk phoned ahead to this Premier Inn and booked us a room. Fortunately, it was not too far to travel from Liverpool airport and we spent a very comfortable night in a very comfortable room. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast next morning. Arriving at the last minute as we did we did not get a cheap deal but at around £80 including breakfast we were more than happy to pay for a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast before hitting the M6 and our drive north.

Room Tip: No lift so recommend ground floor if travelling with heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews