We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy and will use again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I choose to stay here as it had the facilities I need while staying with three children. The staff were great and so friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone and be back to stay again later in the year

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights booked a twin room thinking it would be two single beds got to the room it was one double and a pull out bed not happy because I paid over £100 for one night , no plug sockets ner the beds there is two double sockets ner the TV , and the toilet role is like news paper

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Quadergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

staff very helpful good location for stop over, brewers fayre restaurant on site good deals on food for children.. we did not take the breakfast but children eat free with one paying a adult east to find.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

All the usual advantages, but this is very well-placed for exploring Liverpool and the North West, convenient as far as eating and parking are concerned and very comfortable and clean. What makes it exceptional, though, is the quality of the staff. It was my little daughter's birthday and she mentioned this when checking in. All staff remembered, and a card, balloons and mini cake mysteriously appeared in the room at various points! It just made her day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBKeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stopped one night here in June and thought at £60 it was too much for a Premier Inn. However, it was near where I needed to be so it had to do.

The chatty receptionist was very thorough and helpful.

Room as good as you would expect for the chain (that's a compliment). Brewers Fayre next door was rammed with eaters but we were going to a party so just had a drink.

A good night's sleep was had. Passed on the expensive breakfast and went on our merry way the next day. no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i have stayed here a few times with my partner and my visit has been fantastic every time. The staff are more than accommodating and the brewers fayer attached serves brilliant and great priced meals. overall a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanya-melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently stayed for golf open

Prices at other similar accommodation was ridiculous

Breakfast really good value both English and continental

Brewers fare restaurant ok limited menu but satisfactory

Rooms clean tidy Fan in room really useful at night during heatwave

Reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbock
0.3 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
3.0 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel

Address: Wilson Road, Tarbock L36 6AD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Tarbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarbock
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Knowsley Industrial Park for work and Knowsley Safari Park for play ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing