We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We can't wait to return!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Regina

Fully Equipt Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipt Kitchen
Lounge with Wood Burning Fireplace First Floor bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fully Equipt Kitchen
Lounge with Wood Burning Fireplace
First Floor bathroom with shower
First Floor Bedroom
Top Floor Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Top floor Bedroom
Cellar
King Size Double Bed Top F;oor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Refrancore, Province of Asti, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Betsy W
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to return!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Regina with another couple, and we echo everything former guests have said and MORE! The house was perfect. It had every amenity one could wish for, in addition to being beautifully and artistically appointed. The kitchen was well equipped and we ate in often. The beds (and linens) were extremely comfortable. Everything worked, and everything we needed was on hand. Even the WI-FI worked, an unexpected and pleasant surprise in a tiny village in rural Piedmont!

The village of Refrancore is absolutely charming and we spent many days of our week there just walking around town and enjoying the local offerings. People were very friendly and helpful, in spite of our inability to communicate with them in their language. This small village has much to offer, including nice shops and some wonderful restaurants. And we LOVED market day, when we stocked up on fabulous local produce, fish, meats, cheeses and sweets................and even a few antiques!!

Most of all, we appreciated the warm welcome and generosity of our hosts David and Coleen (and their sweet dog Abby). They provided us with a wealth of information of things to do and places to go and extended themselves far beyond ANY hosts we have ever experienced at a vacation rental, including inviting us twice to their beautiful home, inviting us for coffee on market day (and helping translate prices for us!), giving us helpful tips on the folkways and mores of rural Italy, and more. Coleen even took us on day trip to peruse "junk" shops (a passion of ours), lunch in Alba, and a drive around the countryside.

We look forward to returning to Casa Regina in the not-too-distant future and spending more time with our new friends David and Col.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts.
Liked least: The DVD selection could have been better........(not that we spent much time watching TV!!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1raven1
Terrebonne, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is so special, in no small way due to the hosts, David & Coleen.
Without being intrusive they make every effort to assure that your time in this lovely town in this beautiful region is everything you wished.
The "town home" is spacious, steps from great local shops where people remember your "regular" morning coffee order after just two days.
Other beautiful small towns are a few invites away... Or if you just want to chill the Casa is ideal. The street market once a week has axing produce, pastries, fish & meat.
Asti is a short trip away for anyone who loves shopping... Col can even find the great "hidden" antique shops. Well, we could go on & on... And have!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best Villa on our Trip!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Casa Regina was an extremely relaxing stay on our journey through Italy. The decor of the villa was very nice, and the villa had all of the amenities that we required. The attention to the little details made our stay really enjoyable.
When we arrived, we were greeted with a bottle of wine, and a very informative and thorough introduction to Casa Regina, the town of Refrancore, and the surrounding countryside. By the time that we had parted company with David and Collette, we had a very good idea of the best places to eat, and visit in the area. Over the next few days, we visited several of the places, and ate at several of the suggested restaurants. All measured up to our expectations.
As well, David was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond our expectations when we had to receive a UPS delivery while at Casa Regina.
I highly reccommend Casa Regina to anyone. As lovely as the villa is, David and Collette made our visit to Casa Regina the highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts was exceptional
Liked least: There was nothing that I did not like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_an...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a charming village with everything except tourists”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Casa Regina on the recommendation of friends who have stayed there on two occasions and couldn't speak more highly of it - and it still exceeded our expectations.
The property has been tastefully restored, with 2 large double bedrooms and clean, modern facilities, at the same time retaining its original charm and homely/welcoming feel. We met up with friends also staying in Refrancore and cooked dinner for 6 in the well equipped kitchen without any problems.
Location in the village couldn't be better - we loved popping across the street to the lovely local shops and the two minute stroll to the cafe/bar/restaurant in the centre of the village.
David and Coleen could not have been more welcoming and helpful with suggestions for day trips and recommended a fantastic restaurant nearby serving a sensational 11 course meal which did not disappoint (a must try experience, but take a good appetite).
We will return; and next time we'll have dinner with friends in the canteena (cellar).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely property in charming village off the main tourist route
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizamary...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treat yourself and spend time in a wonderful house in the most beautiful area”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We discovered Casa Regina during a random search on the internet and, boy, did we fall on our feet! The house itself is every bit as wonderful as the photos suggest and the owners, David and Colleen, are the friendliest and most welcoming “landlords” you could wish for; everything you can think of is provided. The village is charming, the shopkeepers helpful (our Italian is virtually non-existent apart from the basics – hello, goodbye, please and thank you, but a phrase book helped) and the surrounding area was a revelation to us. Being off the usual tourist routes it is unspoilt (there weren’t many tourists of any nationality) and driving on winding roads through the foothills of the Alps covered in mile after mile of vines, heavy with grapes as we were there in August, was a joy. You are in easy reach of the Italian lakes but take our advice and visit Lake Orta rather than the bigger Lake Maggiore – what a gem. The only drawback was that 12 days was not long enough to do and see everything we wanted to and we hope to return sometime. We drove all the way from the UK this time, stopping over in Dijon both ways, but you can fly to Turin or Milan and hire a car. Take our advice and discover Casa Regina and Refrancore for yourself – we’ve recommended it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal NSW Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2011 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing