We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fresh food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prcanj
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were recommended hotel bokeljski dvor for dinner by our hosts from another hotel. The food was excellent and service likewise. The meal sizes are generous and the prices are very reasonable. The squid is fresh was cooked and seasoned perfectly. We also recommend trying one of the soups or the seafood broth (€2.80). They were scrumptious! We enjoyed the food so much we returned to the restaurant the following night. The deck at the restaurant also offers picaresque views. Great food and great prices. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've had a very relaxing 3 night stay in this sweet hotel by the bay. Kotor is beyond beautiful, affordable & the staff have really made for an awesome stay. Vojo, Aleksa & the rest if the team have gone out of their way to share their knowledge of the area, food, wine & history. Many, many thanks for looking after us, we will encourage anyone visiting Montenegro/surrounds to visit Bokelski Dvori.

Room Tip: Restaurant here is excellent! Better than old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This friendly little hotel is in a great location close to Kotor. Rooms aren't huge but are adequate, and ours had a balcony with a view of the bay. The room was kept very clean and the bed was comfortable. Heating and cooling are better than in some big chains, since you get your own units to control. Breakfasts were good, always including something cooked. We were on a group holiday including dinners and they were really good. Home cooked utilising fresh local produce and served in the lovely dining room with huge windows taking in the view of the bay and surrounding mountains. There is also a terrace, which I'm sure would be heavenly if the weather was warm. We tended to sit in the cozy bar with the log burner this cold wet Spring though! There's even a local shop a few steps away in case you need anything.

Room Tip: Not every room has a balcony or view, so ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great location. Room was reasonable size with very large balcony with views over the bay. Had heater and air con in room. (we had warm and cold weather so appreciated both). Good breakfast and we had dinner there 2 nights - good food and service on both nights and nice room where meals served - too cold to eat on terrace. Staff very friendly. Hotel good location as base to explore area. Has small stony beach across road from hotel - or you can use hotel splendido pool and terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat3e3e3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

A great location - yards from the watersedge and 5 miles from Kotor.

The double room we had was adequate-with a very small en suite shower room and a very short double bed ( I am 6' 3") with sagging mattress.

Worst of all the boring meals. Very little imagination or variety. No fuit or fruit juice served with breakfast and no iced water to be seen at any time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markannzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

The Bokeljski Dvori Hotel is a very good value place to stay. Our comfortable en-suite bedroom was in a new block, and, from the balcony, there were superb views over the Boka Kotorska to Kotor. We took meals, both breakfast and dinner on the nights that we stayed in, on the shaded terrace at the front of the hotel looking out over the bay. The hotel is run by a family who looked after us very well.

The Hotel Splendido is just across the road from it, and for 8 euros each a day we were able to use its attractive terrace fronting onto the bay, with sunbeds and towels provided, and its swimming pool.. It even had large four-poster sunbeds!

WEBSITE: [-]
CONTACT DETAILS: [-]

Helpful?
3 Thank peteralexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prcanj
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Porto IN
Hotel Porto IN
#2 of 4 in Kotor
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bokeljski Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bokeljski Dvor

Property: Hotel Bokeljski Dvor
Address: Glavati b.b., Prcanj, Kotor Municipality 85335, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Prcanj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prcanj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bokeljski Dvori is located at the bottom of green belt of hill Vrmac, on 10 meters from Hotel, just across road is beautiful beach long over 100m. The hotel is open 4.July.1975 and is owned by one family all these years. It is the oldest hotel in Boka Bay. During all the years of work it always follows the time and in him is regularly invested every year. Hotel offers 10 rooms with: toilet with shower, hairdryer, TV-LCD with only local channel, mini fridge, air condition, work table and some rooms have balcony with sea view. We have two parkings lots with total of 25 cars capacity. In hotel is beautiful restaurant with inside 100 seating places and outside four different levels of terraces with total of about 80 seating places. Kitchen offers many different kinds of meals from meat on the grill, amazing local fish prepared in different ways with seafood, calamari.. Spaghetti, soups and for dessert you can find beautiful pancakes or ice cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bokeljski Dvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing