We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding small hotel/B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Posada Del Infante
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed there for about two and a half weeks in June 2014. Antonio and Leo were outstanding hosts. I'd consider this a small luxury hotel at excellent prices. The room included a fine full Spanish breakfast, not just a continental breakfast. The people in the town were very friendly with a number of good places to eat excellent lunches and dinners. I plan on staying there again.

Although there are very nicely appointed dining tables in the hotel, the meals were in the associated Bar Agredano a few steps down the street which was just fine since people in the town ate there too. The food was excellent. You could eat inside or outside which we preferred most of the time.

Room Tip: There seemed to be a limited number of queen bed or larger rooms. We slept in one with two twins put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Trahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent the 2 last nights of our Spanish trip in this charming and quiet place.
Our room ( The painter room ) was big and nicely decorated although a bit dark.
The owners do not speak English or French but we managed to understand each other and they were very helpful : tips for a daytrip in the Sierra, printing of our boarding passes, etc.
The restaurant on the other side of the street is a nice place where you feel "in Spain" far away from mass tourism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDurrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

La Puebla de los Infantes is just 60 km from Seville. A magnificent town that produces a great "olive oil, extra virgin". The hotel, "La Posada del Infante", is an excellent hotel, a home away from home. The owners, Antonio and Leo, are like family. They will take care of all your needs. Leo cooks and Antonio is a great sommelier and host of the restaurant that they own. We had a great time, excellent meals. We stayed for three nights, they have a restaurant on site, and also a restaurant-bar that has been in the family since 1923. The last night of our stay, on a Sunday, the restaurants where closed, but since we were still guests for the night they opened for us for dinner. It was a wonderful experience,we got to know them as friends.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjthomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ignacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Propietario at La Posada Del Infante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jubope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Propietario at La Posada Del Infante, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: estuvimos en "el navegante" pero creo que cualquiera sera buena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Puebla de los Infantes
8.4 mi away
Monasterio de San Francisco
Monasterio de San Francisco
#1 of 2 in Palma Del Rio
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Las Palomas Aparthotel
Las Palomas Aparthotel
#2 of 3 in La Puebla de los Infantes
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel MR El Sanguino
Hotel MR El Sanguino
#1 of 1 in La Puebla de los Infantes
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Del Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Del Infante

Address: La Posada del Infante _ C/ Raimundo Martinez, n0 6 | La Puebla de los Infantes (Sevilla), 41479 La Puebla de los Infantes, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > La Puebla de los Infantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Puebla de los Infantes
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Posada Del Infante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing