We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Retreat in Meganisi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperides Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and i were among the first guests to be welcomed in the new season for the Esperides Resort Hotel. A beautifully peaceful setting with stunning views over neighboring islands and in particular Skorpios, the famous Onassis isle. Hotel amenities are excellent, although a little scant as so early in the season, we were among a handful of guests. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly, Maria on reception and her new colleague, together with Nikos, the restaurant manager and his staff. The visitors' book had some unkind remarks and we really struggle to think why. Add all this to the most beautiful and friendly island of Meganisi and you have a holiday in paradise :-)

Room Tip: The two blocks on the far side of the main building offer the quietest rooms. All rooms have stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

my husband and i had a wonderful holiday at the Espirades Resort Hotel the views were stunning we found nothing to complain about the staff were polite and helpful housekeeping of a high standard the pool was amazing the breakfast buffet was extensive unlike any other Greek hotel i have stayed at over the last 26 years will most certainly return to this wonderful hotel on the beautiful island of Meganisi

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsMoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great Hotel Beautiful Island

Some reviews beyond belief.
Just had a fantastic holiday in great hotel
Accommodation meals and service all up to scratch
Go their soon, see for yourself.
If Europe economy gets better this hotel will go upmarket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skozesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Was quiet worried after reading all the bad things about this hotel. All I will say is go and make your own mind up. The hotel is set in a very peaceful location and has wonderful views. The staff were polite and I would say that the negative feedback comes from the lack of staff. This in no way spoils the holiday. Maria on reception is an outstanding lady who has amazing customer service skills. She goes beyond what is expected of her. We originally had a standard room but upgraded to a suite. Well worth the money. Large spacious and very comfortable. There are two lovely tavernas within a 10 minute walk from the hotel and the food is very good. Never had an evening meal at the hotel as we were bed and breakfast and chose to eat out of a night. Had lunch at the hotel and this was very tasty and ample portion sizes. The hotel does need a few tweaks but it is nothing major and we would consider a return visit. Meganissi is a lovely location, typically Greek and unspoilt. If you are after nightlife and rowdy bars this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scousedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

just returned from this hotel on the beautiful island of megansis. Read some mixed reviews for this hotel before we travelled but our experience was very good. What do people want, this hotel is situated in a fantastic position, the views one of the greatest in the world, so relax & enjoy the island , the people and the weather. if you want too you will find things wrong with this hotel, but first look at what you have paid,and then relax you're on holiday. Visit George,Bobbie & marina in the tropicana, food & people fantastic. See you next year

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views, the middle 2 blocks may have the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank micksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not very exciting, but a decent enough place to stay. The rooms were clean, the pool great, the bar adequate, and the staff friendly. It helps if you speak Greek or have a Greek-speaking companion

The breakfast was adequate, but not a great experience - please do not eat any other meal here - there are plenty of really good taverna just a short drive away.

I think I would baulk at the full price - we got a good deal off a Greek website

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just returned from our second visit to the esperides hotel. Hotel is still lovely though becoming a bit worn in places. The view from all the rooms is amazing. Staff all friendly. Breakfast basic continental style.
Meganissi is an amazing place to visit for total peace and relaxation. There was a greek wedding there on our last night which went on until 6am, so very little sleep was had by anyone. Unfortunately we had to be up at 6am to catch the ferry. All said and done I can't say I have been to a place that takes my breath away with its views and hospitality, its like stepping back in time going to the villages with their one butchers, fruit and veg, and supermarket, just amazing can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juleso43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spartochori
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meganissi
Hotel Meganissi
#2 of 2 in Meganisi
138 reviews
9.7 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
8.7 mi away
Enodia Hotel
Enodia Hotel
#2 of 12 in Vasiliki
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
5.3 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Grand Theoni Hotel
Grand Theoni Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vasiliki
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Resort Hotel

Address: Spartochori 31083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Meganisi > Spartochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Price Range: £84 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperides Resort 4 star Hotel in Meganissi is a friendly place of leisure and entertainment by the sea, surrounded by trees and facing the sea from the slopes of a hill. The unique location of our facility provides all rooms with a majestic sea view of the Ionian Sea and the legendary island of Scorpios, owned by Aristotle Onassis. Within a scenery of trees embracing the crystal waters of the Ionian, visitors can stroll around the small villages of the island or enjoy the comfort and calm of a cold drink by the pool, overlooking a most enchanting view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperides Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Hotel Spartochori
Esperides Hotel Lefkas
Esperides Resort Hotel Meganisi, Greece - Spartochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing