We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with stunning views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esperides Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperides Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Certificate of Excellence
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with stunning views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I am here at the Esperides Resort Hotel with my husband. It is our second trip to this hotel and as before the view is breathtaking and all the rooms have the stunning view and are very well appointed. The hotel is very clean and all the staff work hard to make your holiday enjoyable. Only a few little points that would make our stay perfect, we had to ask for hot water after having cold showers for 2 nights and we felt in general that the hotel has cut back on things such as the breakfast selection and having to pay for the courtesy bus and pool towels. We will come back again because waking up and eating your breakfast looking over the Ionian Sea to Skorpios and Lefkada make up for any small niggles

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosecottage528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    64
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
33
131
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and i were among the first guests to be welcomed in the new season for the Esperides Resort Hotel. A beautifully peaceful setting with stunning views over neighboring islands and in particular Skorpios, the famous Onassis isle. Hotel amenities are excellent, although a little scant as so early in the season, we were among a handful of guests. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were so helpful and friendly, Maria on reception and her new colleague, together with Nikos, the restaurant manager and his staff. The visitors' book had some unkind remarks and we really struggle to think why. Add all this to the most beautiful and friendly island of Meganisi and you have a holiday in paradise :-)

Room Tip: The two blocks on the far side of the main building offer the quietest rooms. All rooms have stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

my husband and i had a wonderful holiday at the Espirades Resort Hotel the views were stunning we found nothing to complain about the staff were polite and helpful housekeeping of a high standard the pool was amazing the breakfast buffet was extensive unlike any other Greek hotel i have stayed at over the last 26 years will most certainly return to this wonderful hotel on the beautiful island of Meganisi

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsMoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great Hotel Beautiful Island

Some reviews beyond belief.
Just had a fantastic holiday in great hotel
Accommodation meals and service all up to scratch
Go their soon, see for yourself.
If Europe economy gets better this hotel will go upmarket.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skozesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Was quiet worried after reading all the bad things about this hotel. All I will say is go and make your own mind up. The hotel is set in a very peaceful location and has wonderful views. The staff were polite and I would say that the negative feedback comes from the lack of staff. This in no way spoils the holiday. Maria on reception is an outstanding lady who has amazing customer service skills. She goes beyond what is expected of her. We originally had a standard room but upgraded to a suite. Well worth the money. Large spacious and very comfortable. There are two lovely tavernas within a 10 minute walk from the hotel and the food is very good. Never had an evening meal at the hotel as we were bed and breakfast and chose to eat out of a night. Had lunch at the hotel and this was very tasty and ample portion sizes. The hotel does need a few tweaks but it is nothing major and we would consider a return visit. Meganissi is a lovely location, typically Greek and unspoilt. If you are after nightlife and rowdy bars this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scousedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micksan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

just returned from this hotel on the beautiful island of megansis. Read some mixed reviews for this hotel before we travelled but our experience was very good. What do people want, this hotel is situated in a fantastic position, the views one of the greatest in the world, so relax & enjoy the island , the people and the weather. if you want too you will find things wrong with this hotel, but first look at what you have paid,and then relax you're on holiday. Visit George,Bobbie & marina in the tropicana, food & people fantastic. See you next year

Room Tip: All rooms have fantastic views, the middle 2 blocks may have the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank micksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Not very exciting, but a decent enough place to stay. The rooms were clean, the pool great, the bar adequate, and the staff friendly. It helps if you speak Greek or have a Greek-speaking companion

The breakfast was adequate, but not a great experience - please do not eat any other meal here - there are plenty of really good taverna just a short drive away.

I think I would baulk at the full price - we got a good deal off a Greek website

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spartochori
1.5 mi away
Hotel Meganissi
Hotel Meganissi
#2 of 2 in Meganisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.8 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 16 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
9.7 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
4.4 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Resort Hotel

Property: Esperides Resort Hotel
Address: Spartochori 31083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Meganisi > Spartochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spartochori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperides Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esperides Resort 4 star Hotel in Meganissi is a friendly place of leisure and entertainment by the sea, surrounded by trees and facing the sea from the slopes of a hill. The unique location of our facility provides all rooms with a majestic sea view of the Ionian Sea and the legendary island of Scorpios, owned by Aristotle Onassis. Within a scenery of trees embracing the crystal waters of the Ionian, visitors can stroll around the small villages of the island or enjoy the comfort and calm of a cold drink by the pool, overlooking a most enchanting view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esperides Hotel Spartochori
Esperides Hotel Lefkas
Esperides Resort Hotel Meganisi, Greece - Spartochori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing