We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish in the Ionian Islands” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panos & Babis Konidaris

Panos & Babis Konidaris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best fish in the Ionian Islands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach with its own mooring, perfect if u arrive by boat. Fresh fish, good service, nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Filippo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Porto Spilia special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Assisted into the Lazy line mooring for our second visit, as a bareboat we were given the treatment - eat here or else! - they're busy so we'll excuse it.
Very Greek and quite industrial in high season, but stuffed aubergine very good. Showers and bread in the morning very good. One day we'll investigate the fortifications above. Water and power as part of the deal, bit bumpy overnight but very easy in and out.
We'll go back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinHood024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ness ziona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheap kantina style”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We came at 20:30, there was very little food available. Two kids in our party of 10(2 families) wanted marinara pasta. They got some awful pasta with leftover pieces of shrimp. We asked for simple marinara no seafood or fish in the dishes, because they hate the flavor. They didn't touch the food. No one asked why. Dishes were served separately, although we asked to be served all at the same time. Some dishes were cold. Never again! I'd rather pay for mooring assistance than this food and experience!

Helpful?
3 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for our free sail day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We chose to go to Spartachori on our free sail day on our Sun Sail flotilla. Without the flotilla skipper we were looking for easy moorings. Babis and Panos delivered this and much more. They helped us to moor up with a minimum of fuss. With lazy lines, shore power and even wi fi they had everything that you would want for a comfortable berth. All that they ask in return is that you eat in the restaurant for dinner. The good news is that the food is wonderful and tasty. The service is friendly with both Babis and Panos taking personal care to ensure all boats found easy moorings whatever the expertise of the skipper. We had a wonderful evening with two other boats from our flotilla that ended up in the restaurant. The fish and seafood were excellent. The beach was great for an afternoon in the sun and in the sea. The village of Spartachori made a great excursion next morning with the short climb rewarding us with wonderful views. We found a nice little place for breakfast. For a beautiful short place to stay when sailing around Meganisi look no further.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
344 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“We promised we'd come back...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

... and we did. Twice this season, we sailed down to Porto Spilia for two nights each time and we hope to be back again very soon. The welcome is second to none (thanks Babis for giving us such a good spot on the quay - and for bringing back my bag which I'd forgotten on the back of a chair), the care and attention incredible and the setting amazing - and the food is brilliant too, from freshly frilled fish to traditional stuffed vegetables and the Porto Spilia 'stamna', not a dish we'd encountered before, but my husband loved this chicken and sausage stew covered with grilled cheese. A really, really delightful spot which is like no other.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caratania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panos & Babis Konidaris also viewed

Spartochori, Meganisi
Meganisi, Ionian Islands
 
Spartochori, Meganisi
Meganisi, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Panos & Babis Konidaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing