We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meganisi Villas
Nearby Hotels
Ianos Hotel(Lefkada)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Beach Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athos Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oscar Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meganissi(Meganisi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshire carcrystal clear watersgreek nightother islandstwo weeksair cononly downsidefridge freezercoffee machineprivacyairportdimitribrochuretuiescapebakerytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay with views to die for. We were in Artemis, which is villa 3. The outside space is fantastic with plenty of options throughout the day for sun or shade and a large pool. The villa was well equipped, fridge freezer, full cooker, microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, washing machine and regular maid service. The three villas are all extremely private and we never saw those staying in the adjoining villas. I guess the only downside for me was that the inside of the villa seemed quite dark as the floors and ceiling were dark wood but, of course, this is down to personal preference and other than to shower and sleep we were always outside enjoying the wonderful views. The island is fantastic, we had some great meals on the waterfront in Vathy and caught the ferry to Nydri and Lefkas Town - everyone we met on this beautiful island were welcoming and helpful without ever seeming intrusive. The transfers to and from the airport by taxi and water taxi were seamless and fun. We would definitely return - one of the most relaxing holidays we've had.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sue13Cwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a fortnight as part of a Simply Greece package holiday in October 2012. The villa was excellent, clean and well equipped with a fantastic view, a beautiful pool area and loads of space to enjoy the wonderful sunshine, with shaded areas as well as a bar-b-q if you felt like cooking. I would have no hesitation in recommending Meganissi villas as a wonderful place to come for a chilled out, authentically Greek holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tpouvtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Meganisi Villas are fantastic, if you want a chilled, relaxing holiday. The villas are comfortable, well equipped and have great views. The pool is a boon in hot weather and there is a built in BBQ for balmy evenings. There are three sitting areas for various times of day and sun or shade, so everything is there for complete relaxation. Well equipped kitchen and good showers with plenty of hot water. Dimitri (Jimmy) is a wonderful host- very helpful and friendly. We had great walks around the island every evening in May/June to enjoy this beautiful island. The restaurants in Vathi on the harbour are delightful and Meganissi Hotel in Katomeri is lovely too. Spartohouri is very characterful and has a couple of charming tavernas too, so there is no shortage of places to eat and drink. No ATM on the island so you may have to go to Lefkas or Nidri for a bank - then get back as soon as you can to escape the crowds, back to Meganissi's quiet beauty. Take lots of books, sun cream and your cossie and enjoy the complete break.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LSCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Beautiful shiny new villa with its sister villa below (Villa Argiri). Very well appointed, wonderful views across to Spartochori, and a five minute drive from Vathi, where there are shops, restaurants and supermarkets.
Spilia has nothing more than a couple of tavernas and a beach bar, so peace and quiet is the order of the day. The beach taverna has a limited menu but is fine for a reasonable meal at a reasonable price. Staff lovely, friendly, as indeed was everyone we came across. More choice in Spartachori up the hill or Vathy. BTW contrary to all I read, you CAN use credit cards at some supermarkets, and they are pretty well stocked too. North of the island is stunning if you are a walker, tiny deserted beaches for a swim. Absolute heaven.

Room Tip: You can drive to the lower of these two villas, if you book the top one, then be prepared to lug your luggage/shopping up 65 steps.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank lynnelevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have just returned from a week at Meganissi Villas with Thomson (Simply Travel) - hopefully this won't be too long, although there's not too much on the internet to read about, so we want to give as much detail as possible.
Firstly, there are 2 sets of villas called 'Meganissi Villas' and this is the set of 3 offered by Thomson, just outside of Katomeri on the island of Meganissi or Megansi (not sure who does the other villas).
This resort is not for the 'young' as it is a place to relax and unwind with no loud bars, no disco's, no beach watersports, etc, etc - it's ideal for the more 'mature traveller' who wants to get away from it all.
The villas are fantastic and are all very similar with one having a slightly larger pool (The owner, Dimitri, is a great guy who gives you your privacy, but is there if you need him). They are a 5 minute drive up the steep hill from the port of Vathi but because of this hill it is a 25 minute walk if you are going down, but at least an hour if are going up. Our villa (no. 2) was well equipped and if we wanted we could have not left it for the whole week as there is a nice little kitchen, full electric cooker, microwave, full fridge/freezer, full range of cups/plates, etc. There is no TV, but there is a CD player. The pool is roughly 2mt x 4mt and is very clean with a self cleaning system. It is very private with stunning views. You can walk down to Katomeri in 10 minutes and it's 20 mins coming back to the villa due to the hill and a large evening meal !! (I would suggest that if you have any walking difficulties this is not a good resort for you unless you have a car - which is a 'must have' anyway - or you are happy to stay in the villa.) In Katomeri the Meganissi Hotel is a great place to eat and it is happy for non residents to eat or drink there. When we ate out it was mainly in the port of Vathi and the sea food is excellent. Our main restaurant was 'Stavros' and it was just delightful eating as you people watch, as the boats/yachts pulled in. A nice meal (starter, main, couple of beers) was about €35 to €40 and well worth it. The people are all naturally friendly. There are 2 or 3 mini-markets where you can buy everything you need to be self sufficient, if that's what you want.
That's the practical part of our description !
The more personal bit is that you will not find a nicer island to visit. The views are stunning and the people are so naturally friendly - it's as if you have died and gone to heaven. When we had to leave it was a real heartache and we will 100% go back. It's a small place and you can drive around it in a couple of hours, but the sights are so stunning, allow yourself a full day.
Hope this helps and if you are thinking of going, just do it !!
MarknAnnie

35  Thank MarknAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews