We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
16
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
15
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I will not spend too much time on the room and amenities, which were old, but clean and adequate. The thing that really spoiled our holiday was the fact that the noise level kept us from getting a good nights rest. On the one hand we were beleaguered by a horde of Ukrainian children who, I suppose, came on a package deal, and were left to run up and down the hallways until well after midnight, screaming, slamming doors and banging things. On another occasion the pool hosted a dance party until midnight with pulsating house music. The worst, though, is an adjacent building, which seems to double as a club, and which on one of the nights featured a live event until 5:30 in the morning!! Our complaints and concerns were brushed off by the staff with a reply that this type of experience is to be expected since the hotel only has 3 stars. We were offered another room which really did not make a blind bit of difference. After 5 nights we felt drained, in need of a holiday after the holiday. The area is absolutely stunning, but next time we are going to stay at the Delfin hotel.

Room tip: From what we have experienced, all rooms are equally terrible when it comes to sleep quality
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank reubenrudtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We paid 44 € per night for a double room, breakfast included. It was exactly the price that they should ask. I read a lot of complain for this hotel but do not forget how much you paid for it..If i had to choose between a room to let and this one, by all means i would again choose this hotel. Great location really on the seafront. Most of the rooms have a sea view and when you sleep you can hear the sound of the waves.. Really large areas and huge+deep swimming pool. Of course, the hotel remained as it was since 1970. But since they updated their prices, it is an interested choice if you are openminded..

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HowUlooK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent three nights with my husband and our three grown up children in one double and one triple room. This is our third stay in this hotel as its location is convenient for us when we visit family and friends.
This is a big old fashioned hotel; the lounge and balcony are really spacious and overlooking a mature, peaceful garden. The majority of the rooms have a fantastic sea view, they are clean but basic, and in need of TLC. The staff was friendly and helpful, but service was like amateur-run, we didn’t have enough towels in one of the rooms, and we didn’t get the rooms cleaned two out of the three days. There was no hot water early in the morning. The elevator was not working properly. We could hear the showers from the nearby rooms, so when a big group arrived at midnight we were kept awake for another couple of hours. Breakfast was very basic. There is a good size pool, and the sea is practically in the end of the garden, but the rocks make it difficult to get in and out. There is free wi-fi.
You need your own transport to get there, while there is a nice bakery 5 min walking from the hotel. The village is a 5 min driving and there are plenty of tavernas with tasty food on the beach, and cafes to have drinks and ice-cream.
Although this is an average hotel, the overall feeling is relaxed and for a few days stop it is OK, and although I don’t think we would chose to stay again if it wasn’t for our family and friends living close by, it probably has the best views in the area.

Room tip: Ask for a room with sea view but not above the swimming pool, so you can enjoy the views without the noise.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlyDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The hotel used to be great in the '70 but now it seems really old fashioned and needs renovation and redecoration urgently. The rooms and all public spaces show the hotel's age. It needs a lot of work to make it a proper uptodate hotel. We do not recommend it because it's value does not represents the services and the place. Do not visit.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I spend three days there with my husband and our daughter. We had bought a short stay package via a tourist site. The hotel has two very strong advantages, the sea view and the wonderful garden, as well as a wide pool (especially for children above 6 y) and the fact that a bit rocky beach is just outside the hotel gate.
Though, the building in general, which was constructed 30 years ago, and the outer places badly need renovation. Especially the surroundings of the pool need thorough cleaning. The rooms are clean and I think they have been partly renovated. The personnel is kind. The quantities of food for breakfast and lunch are generous.
sagitario/athens

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sagitario20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews