We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pola Paradise, Bellary”
Review of Pola Paradise

Pola Paradise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pola Paradise
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Bellary unfortunately doesn't have much option in staying. I thus had to depend on cleartrip and my luck to get to a decent place for staying when I descended at Bellary in the early dawn from a KSRTC bus. After waiting for almost 30 minutes an auto appeared and agreed to take me to Pola Paradise at almost double the fare (which I learnt later). The receptionist did have some rooms on offer and despite the odd hour was courteous enough to show me 4 rooms - 2 semi suits and the other 2 deluxe AC. I chose the semi suit. The rooms were bigger, the bathroom was clean (it though had an Anglo - not a typical WC or an Indian but a cross between), an a/c and an empty fridge. The rooms though had plenty of mosquitoes to give one company! (Repellents were provided)
The room service was prompt and good, the laundry was delivered in the same day with clothes really clean and the food was also good (if you are adept in South Indian cuisine, I had to adjust though!)
The room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the Bellary fort and there is a travel desk which charges nominally for its services besides accepting cards (except AMEX).
The pitfalls are no discounts provided (even if you are a regular guest), the mattress are mainly sponge and the pillows too are not comfortable, no pickups and drops and a dearth of transport option if you have to catch the late night bus or train.

Room Tip: Better to choose a semi suit if it suits one's budget
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arijit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Pola Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is the only decent option if one is travelling to Bellary. Although the quality and upkeep has deteriorated over the last few years, but for a small sleepy town like Bellary, this is the only choice. It is very average from any metropolitan 3 star hotels but neverthe less, it is neat and clean. Children enjoy the birds and ducks and there is a nice jewellery shop. Barber there is also the best in town.Food is average but it is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehnazansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

If you are about to book this hotel going by the paradise tag attached to it, i bet you will be disappointed to the core. Very average rooms with old fashioned toilets and facilities adds to the woes. If you are an outsider and having no idea about Kannada, then you can definitely give a miss to this hotel as it is very difficult to converse with the hotel fellows in English

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalin_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was my first trip to Bellary - was to attend a wedding of the daughter of a leading local businessman. We stayed at Pola Paradise, which was the best available hotel in Bellary. It was a typical small city hotel. Rooms were ok, had A.C.which started working after 2 - 3 minutes of switching on. Attached toilets with heated water through solar heating. also, since we were 2 families with kids, they gave us connecting rooms, which was quite convenient. We had a Poolside Party the previous night of the wedding and the place was not bad...I must say service was quite good. We called them and there was a guy attending to us in a jiffy. It beats any big hotel in terms of room service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPDesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Its the best of the best in Bellary.
They have cold beer and A T.V with a cable connection. That is it. Every thing else is horrible. Dirty rooms, sheets, bathrooms(dont feel like taking a shower lets not even talk about the rest).

Unfortunately you dont have a choice because this is the best there is in that town, and sometimes you cant even get a room because they are full up. If possible go to Bellary early in the morning and leave in the evening because it will save you from staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virnakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The Hotel looks really grandeur from outside, The management must have spent a good sum to build the hotel ............but then he has not kept anything aside for the maintenance of his hotel. In plain words its a dirty hotel , dirty linen, dirty crockery, dirty glasses,dirty pool . And not forget the honey bees, mosquitoes , bugs and roaches
The only good thing I found over here ware the ducks moving around the dining area.
To sum it up this hotel is "AVOIDABLE" but not many choice in Bellary , its rather better to stay in Hospet .

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natsy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Maybe pola but not paradise. Reception is unwelcoming to the point of hostility. I wasn’t asked to fill in a form -- it was thrust in front of me and a finger pointed to a number of places. I had to ask what they wanted and where.

In the room the bathroom had not been cleaned, the toilet seat was dangling, and the bed linen was questionable and with no top sheet. I had to ask three times for housekeeping. Finally they sent up two boys and a man to clean the bathroom and change the sheets. The toilet seat was missing a nut and was never repaired. The TV and fan worked but no A/C. There was no hot water at night -- only in the morning, I was told. Food in the restaurant was good. There were smokers in the hallway and I had to roll a wet towel at the bottom of the door.

It’s an old hotel that’s not well maintained. There are cracks in the porcelain sink and in the wall tiles in the bathroom -- as well as paint peeling off the ceiling and walls. In the spacious room the paint looks new. This seems to be a hotel for mid level employees in the various heavy industries in the area -- it’s not for tourists.

Ashoka Holidays in Jaipur had set me up with a two night reservation here but the poor quality of the hotel plus the slightly less than two hour drive between Bellary and Hampi motivated me to pack after the first night, endure the uncertainty of having no reservation for the subsequent night, surrender the room fee of 2000 Rs for the unused night, and try to find a place in Hospet near Hampi. Clearly the travel agency had not done its homework when it recommended and reserved this facility -- it did a good job in the Rajasthan portion of my tour but a poor job in Karnataka (and not just in the instance of the Pola!).

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellary hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Fort
Hotel Royal Fort
#5 of 9 in Bellary
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Allum
Hotel Allum
#3 of 9 in Bellary
17 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Idhanta
Grande Idhanta
#6 of 9 in Bellary
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nakshatra-LR
Hotel Nakshatra-LR
#4 of 9 in Bellary
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pola Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pola Paradise

Address: 92/A New Tank Bund Road, Bellary 583104, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellary
Price Range: £8 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL POLA PARADISE is located in the Heart of Bellary city, Railway Station, New Bus Stand and Airport located within less than 2 kilometers in Its vicinity. It is a 3 acre property with ample car parking, 2 Multi cuisine restaurants including an independent Vegetarian restaurant and Bar attached restaurant, Swimming Pool, SPA, Jewellary Boutique, Business Center along with Banquet Halls and Pool side lawn for parties, 24 hour free Wi-Fi Hotspot. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing