We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rock Regency Torangallu - Review by Sudhir Moghe”
Review of Hotel Rock Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rock Regency
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hotel Rock Regency Torangallu - Review by Sudhir Moghe”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stay here very often and I believe that the Hotel has a very good value for the money you pay. The hotel is clean, location is very nice, the staff is very courteous and helpful. I usually end up using the Room Service for the food, and it has always been consistently good. And the service is very fast. The WiFi can be a problem at times but I suppose if there is a problem from the service provider, there is little the Hotel can do. A suggestion : Tea/ Coffee maker should be put in the room, so that the guest can have it any time he/she wishes. This is furnished by all Hotels of this level.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhir1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for taking time out and writing good review for Hotel Rock Regency. Your valuable review has been shared with the concerned departments and everyone felt happy to know that their efforts are liked by our guests. We thank you for your positive feedback.

The only service provider down here is BSNL and once in a while they disconnect the internet line for maintenance however we expect that to get sorted out very soon. Thank you for having good understanding on this issue. I will certainly propose your suggestion of Tea/Coffee maker in the room to our management and hope to get approval on it soon.

Hoping to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    66
    34
    3
    10
See reviews for
46
7
Solo
0
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

i stayed there for around 6 days and here is my honest exp.

Pros

food was good,
Rooms were spacious, clean and good interior.
super fast room service,
Infrastructure.
their corporate package is too good, which covers ur food bill if u r traveling on official duty.
travel desk for affordable price.
a park in middle for relaxing.


Cons

1. Beds were too small and u cant join both the beds together, i felt discomfort and even was about to fell off the bed, i dont know how a couple will spend a night if they cant join both the beds.
2. Service in restaurant was too slow.
3.stayed in a semi suite and i felt like it was a little overpriced.
4.bath and hand Towels provided were too hard, they should seriously change their hand and bath towels.
5.No wifi in 4th floor.

but compare to other hotels nearby this is far better.

regards
mahesh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Hotel Rock Regency!!

We are happy to hear from you and thank you for your good feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and the food. The feedback is shared with the respective departments.

We are serving business customer more here in Toranagallu then tourists for HAMPI and thus we have individual beds in most of the room. However you have option to go for King size bed in Semi-Suite rooms and thus you may ask for the same on your next visit. The Wi-Fi on 4th floor was a minor error of a newcomer who happened to switch off the power supply to the routers and its been rectified. Thank you for letting us know. We use renowned brand chemicals for our laundry and thus will ask them to check on the reason for the towels getting hard and assure you that we will sort it out and you will have no complain the next time you are here.

Hoping to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

very good hotel to stay for a business trip surrounding areas of Toranagallu near Bellary. Nice spacious rooms. food is tasty and ambiance is great. I come and stay almost every month and prefer this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are neat and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

We are happy to know that Hotel Rock Regency is your preferred choice. Your positive feedback gives us more energy and let us know that we are on the right track. Your feedback is shared with all the departments and all were very happy to hear from you.

Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is the one decent place located close to JSW plant in Toranagallu. frequented by visitors of JSW plant. The hotel has been maintained very neat and tidy. Rooms are spacious, the Air condition is the old pattern window a/c this makes noise.

Food is average, but the service is quick. Front lobby is spacious and people in front desk are friendly.

There is a More super market attached to the hotel is an added feature.

Overall a good stay experience with family.

Its very reasonably priced .

Bathrooms are average but were clean.

Room Tip: Room on 4th Floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hgumballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Rock Regency as your stay option and for your positive feedback. We are constantly trying to improve all our services and are happy to get good review from you.

Separate A.Cs are provided to serve individuals' requirements, however they should not be making any noise and thus the maintenance team has been informed to look into it. Your feedback has been shared with the Chef for improving the food taste.

Hoping to give you even better experience on your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Well my frequency of visit to JSW is minimum once every month.
So every time I stay at this place.

I would rate the hotel :
Cleanliness : Good
Ambiance : Very Good
Staff : Good
Price: Good
Food : Just Average

Assuming so many people coming to the place from various parts of India and abroad, there should be versatility in food and its preparation.
I find almost everything South Indian type.

So my only concern is the kind of food served at your place.
To serve people of various genre, your food have to be the equally available with a potential to serve different cuisines and be almost or considerable quality and taste.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlokPatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

We are glad to know that Hotel Rock Regency is your preferred choice of stay option in Toranagallu. Bellary. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

Thank you for good ratings for various services of Hotel Rock Regency. I have shared your valuable feedback with our Chef in order to provide more variety of food and taste. We are hopeful that on your next visit you will experience the change.

We have recently added more choices in Chinese and North Indian cuisines. We also try to provide customized food and thus request you to share your requirement on your next visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Rock Regency is one good Hotel ,I personally suggest as a small time Businessmen.

I had organised a sales conference in this hotel for my team ,where my team not only enjoyed the well managed previliged stay, but also could visit the beautiful historic place Hampi in the viscinity and also peep into the strategically deisgned Jindal township.

The food here is the one among the best thing that i would like to point out as well, which my team mentioned about during our stay.Rooms are neat and tidy.

On the personal front i found this as a good networking place where many of the bureaucrats and ministers exchange their thoughts and visions like any other star hotels.

With the Economic price and more than required service comfort i would recommend this Hotel whole heartedly to any of my Business Partners or family outing as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manjunath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are happy to know that you and your team had a great stay and also that your sales conference was a great success. We at Hotel Rock Regency have good set-up for conferences and the team is happy to get a positive feedback from you.

We are further glad to know that you had nice visit to 'The World Heritage Site - HAMPI' which is 30km away from us. Your positive review has certainly boosted us and proves that we are doing our best to give a wonderful stay experience to all our guests.

We sincerely look forward to serve you again soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Totally loved the stay!

Lovely ambience & great food! Rooms are spacious, especially the premium ones. The staff is friendly & the place is Spic clean.

The hotel is also strategically located. Totally recommended for both personal & business stays.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaushikkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for your positive and nice review for Hotel Rock Regency. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Such positive reviews reconfirm our daily effort to offer the best services to our valuable guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at our Hotel !!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
16.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Fort
Hotel Royal Fort
#8 of 9 in Bellary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hotel Allum
Hotel Allum
#3 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
14.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rock Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rock Regency

Property: Hotel Rock Regency
Address: Shankaragudda Colony | JSW Steel Ltd., Toranagallu , Close to Hampi, Bellary 583123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rock Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of HAMPI, Daroji Bear Sanctuary, TB Dam, Badami, Mantralayam etc. Then stay at Hotel Rock Regency which is a very good option at very reasonable price. Places like Bellary city, Hospet city, Sandur, Gangavathi and well connected from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rock Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing