We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frustrated Trip and Stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rock Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rock Regency
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Frustrated Trip and Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms are not deservable to the prices they charge. Service is at worst. No respect or gratitude to the guests. NO proper replies from the room service guys.First they provided me a room where AC was not working. They send few technicians who can do nothing. They took 2 hours to change my room.

Room Tip: Dear Travellers, Sincere advice is not to stay in this hotel. Food is very bad. Oil quality can kill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramakrishna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

We at Hotel Rock Regency strives to deliver the best possible. The standard protocol for the hotel is to first try to fix any electrical issue within the same room and thus the technicians were trying to do the same. Please accept my apology for the problem faced and we will ensure that you do not face any inconvenience on your next visit.

Please give us another chance to serve you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    66
    34
    3
    10
See reviews for
46
7
Solo
0
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room, Ambience, Hygiene, courtesy of the staff, etc were very good to excellent. Restaurant service was very slow. It may be good, if the Hotel Management thinks of having a Buffet Service to serve hot food quickly with minimum manpower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockRegency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay option and glad to get a positive review from you. All departments were happy to get good ratings from you. The F&B manager has been informed about the slow service and we will look into the same.

Hope to get a chance to serve you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel is good, but the food is very very expensive and taste and quality is not upto the mark.
Rooms are good and spacious, but cleanliness is poor. Still cockroach are very much in the wardrobes and beds. Almost all the rooms have window AC, this is makes terrible noise.
Most important Non AC rooms does not have good air through path. only big windows are ther but air circulation is very bad.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and spacious, but cleanliness is poor. Still cockroach are very much in the wardrobes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chethankumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for bringing your views in front of us. We have reasonably priced our food and Liquor and kept it very competitive, as long the taste goes we have brought this to the notice of the Chef and he will certainly look into this. Pest control is taken very seriously and is done on regular basis and you too would have noticed the same done every evening and thus will examine the rooms again.
Hotel design is such that no two rooms face each other and thus giving good aeration and light. Bellary is hot almost 'all around the year' and you might have found the room warm for the same reason. Window A.C are not suppose to make noise to the level which would disturb you, we will get the technician to check the same.

Hope you will feel the difference on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Hotel located very near to JSW Steel. The hotel is built, I guess, only for guests of JSW at Torangallu. This hotel is quite large, ample parking space, spacious rooms and in-house super market (more). Hotel is neat & clean & It is very good in terms of services & amenities. Look forward to stay again & again............................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_kumar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you taking out time for reviewing us and giving us good rating. We will certainly keep working to make things better for all our guests. We serve for not only JSW guests but also to guests visiting in and around this place like HAMPI the world heritage site, Daroji Bear Sanctuary, TB Dam etc. All the departments were happy to get good review.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel is very nearer to JSW steel plant, Toranagallu and also very cheap. Housekeeping is good and food is very tasty. The travel desk is very supportive. I recommend this hotel if you are going to Toranagallu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prajmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

We are glad that you had good time with us. Your valuable feedback is welcomed by all and all were happy to be rated good. We certainly have good deals at the travel desk and we are hoping to start weekend trip packages to HAMPI, TB Dam, Daroji Bear Sanctuary, etc. for our guest to relax and even bring in their families for a weekend break.

We are glad to be appreciated for our daily efforts and hope we keep all our guests happy always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

easy accessible to JSW, Rly stn, bus pickup point.
Good front office receiving,
Good service. spacious rooms, Good staying.
Nice restaurant, good biryani....there is packages for the corporate also if negotiate.

Room Tip: Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamyuSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you very much for your great review and appreciation of various services/departments. This matters to us and tells us that we are on the right track. We certainly have good Chef to look into the taste of all the food items and glad you enjoyed the food.

Hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rock Regency is located a stone's throw away from the JSW establishment. The hotel is built, I guess, only for guests of JSW at Bellary. This hotel is quite large, ample parking space, spacious rooms and the breakfast is also decent.

The staff is ok and the taste of breakfast is also not bad. As for rooms, the bathrooms and the rooms are well ventilated, spacious. There is no particular room with good view as the hotel is surrounded by residential apartments.

The tariff is pretty reasonable and the amenities compared to the tariff are at par or better.

Room Tip: There is no particular room with good view as the hotel is surrounded by residential apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin_korde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rock Rege... R, Manager at Hotel Rock Regency, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Warm greetings!!

Thank you for your good review. All the departments were happy to know your comments. We certainly are putting lot of effort to maintain the hotel to its best even though we are away from the main city. We from the time of opening of the Hotel have maintained very reasonable tariff and are continuing the same. The hotel, apart from JSW Steel Ltd. guest, also welcomes guests coming for HAMPI, TB Dam and Daroji Bear Sanctuary. Maybe you can find the details at the travel desk the next time and take a break with your family.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
16.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Fort
Hotel Royal Fort
#8 of 9 in Bellary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
VITS Allum Hotel Bellary
16.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
16.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rock Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rock Regency

Property: Hotel Rock Regency
Address: Shankaragudda Colony | JSW Steel Ltd., Toranagallu , Close to Hampi, Bellary 583123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rock Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of HAMPI, Daroji Bear Sanctuary, TB Dam, Badami, Mantralayam etc. Then stay at Hotel Rock Regency which is a very good option at very reasonable price. Places like Bellary city, Hospet city, Sandur, Gangavathi and well connected from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rock Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing