We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The best of the Hyatts in India. Inspite of being in a remote place it is much better than Delhi or Mumbai. Along with professionalism the staff at this hotel know how to create a friendly and homely atmosphere for everywhere.

The complete staff from GM to chefs are all multi-tasking and jack of all trades. The best hotel in terms of any Hyatt visited by us.

The best part of the hotel is that the GM would do his work and serve clients in the restaurant and the chef would handle the reception when required. They all have a great unity and a feeling of hospitality which is missing in any fine hotels in the country today.

A place must to go due to its scenic surroundings, proximity to historic Hampi and to meet a staff who might not have met till date.

A great place overall.

Room Tip: What more do you require other than great service, nice food and a homely atmosphere. But please tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakashdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to travelers planning a trip to Hampi.I am glad that you enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

We at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us and thus we very strongly believe in multitasking. I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay.

We once again thank you for your compliment and look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    189
    27
    13
    3
See reviews for
284
105
8
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hyatt Place is a selective service hotel. So they have limited menu, room service, etc. However the grandeur is no less. Only 5 star accommodation in this part of the world within hundreds of miles. The location is an hour away from Hampi but their chauffer driven sedan is extremely comfortable. Price is almost at par with external travel agencies. I have availed these services for Hampi and Badami trip. Saves you going through hassle of negotiation with auto drivers, bumpy ride and breathing dust all day.
Hotel has option for breakfast and lunch buffet. Dinner buffet only on both weekdays. One can avail ala-carte too. Menu options are limited as mentioned earlier but they will accept your customized dish request.Taste is exquisite. Bar service is there. Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel.
On the day I returned from Badami they arranged surprise for me on the occasion of my b’day. This touched me so much. They also allowed early check-in as my train reached station at 7am. This was not end. Also on the day I was about to travel back I was not in good health and the hotel again went extra mile to allow me late check-out because my train was in late evening 9.20pm. The way they ensured to make my travel so memorable they make me feel like my extended family. Mesmerized with their personal touch.
Special mention for Usta, Priti, Kunal, Saurav and Kushal.

Don’t miss Vermicelli Fish by Chef Debasish and Chicken Biriyani by Chef Gourav.

Room Tip: Ask for room no. 328 for sunrise from your window on the right side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Souvik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay and your recommendations to other travelers planning to explore Hampi through Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services of the hotel. I have already shared your compliment with Utsa Priti, Kunal, Saurav, Kushal, Debasish and rest of my team. They are most pleased and overwhelmed with your authentic observations.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very good spread for the brunch. Specially liked the waffle and pizza. Every one was very good and friendly. Mr kushal was always there for every requirments. A good ambience and infrastructure. Worth for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your culinary experience at our hotel during the Sunday Brunch through Trip Advisor.

I have already shared your encouraging review and compliments with Kushal and rest of my team.

Thank you once again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to an awful iron miners factory. A lot of pollution! One hour drive from Hampi. This hotel is ment for business people for the factory and should be avoided if you want to visit Hampi as a tourist. The name of the hotel is misused and confusing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

Thank you for spending valuable time to share your feedback through Trip Advisor. I am concerned to learn that you did not enjoy the leisure facilities available at our hotel.

As you are aware, the hotel resides within a gated community of Vidyanagar Township (recognized as the best township by the President of India) which makes it extremely safe and secure for families and other tourists staying with us from around the globe. Our 115-room hotel is spread over ten acres of land, amidst lush green ambiance, offering a true resort experience to guests. Other than our 25m long outdoor swimming pool, the hotel also features few rooms with private plunge pool attached to them to provide relaxation to our guests.

Kaladham Museum, which offers a visual tour of Hampi through 3D panoramas of the capital of the former Vijayanagar empire is located adjacent to the hotel.

Hampi, being a UNESCO World Heritage site, is spread over 26 sq. km (10 sq. miles) and has been declared as a no construction zone. Hence, Hyatt Place Hampi is located on the other side of Hampi, which is approximately 27 kilometers away and takes 45 minutes to reach by car. This strategic location brings the hotel closer to guests travelling from Bangalore and Hyderabad with easy commuting facilities via bus, train or car.

I would like to thank you once again for taking time out to share your perspective and feedback with us.

Please feel free to email me at sumit.kumar@hyatt.com should you plan to visit Hampi again.

With personal regards,
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terni, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

excellent infrastructure erected in an industrial location. most of the guests are for business and services related to the local giant steel plant. high comfort, nice receptionists, very good rooms and services. the restaurant is very good. ratio quality/price very high!!
just one recommendation: speed up service at the restaurant and widen the offer at breakfast buffet.
final comment: for sure I will return

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Griso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay.

I appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to the service at the restaurant and enhancing the choices for the buffet breakfast. I have discussed your valuable feedback with my F&B Leadership team and we will ensure that all our guests enjoy their food & beverage experience at the hotel.

We truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This appears to be catering to the visitors to the nearby steel plant, as a business hotel. Despite that, the best thing about the hotel is the swimming pool - huge and shallow, and was largely deserted when we were there. There is one restaurant and one snack place. No spa or fancy entertainment. Be forewarned - there is no room service, which is a little inconvenient. The rooms are decent, the hotel's not very large.

The staff are largely very polite and helpful. They guided us on our itinerary for Hampi as well and proactively helped us get off at the correct station (there is a railway station much closer to the hotel than the station, which is closest to Hampi. Do note that Hampi is a good 30+km away.

Room charges were reasonable. However, other services are expensive considering the location of the hotel. Transport services are expensive. Then, Rs. 490 (without taxes) for a simple glass of Sula chenin blanc is atrocious.

Food was quite decent, though the breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet (available on Sat and Sun) seemed a little inadequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanmayamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and share your detailed feedback through Trip Advisor.

As you may have experienced our 115 rooms property is spread over 10 acres of land, amid the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township and is equip to offer a true resort experience to the leisure travelers. Other than our 25m long outdoor swimming pool, the hotel also features few rooms with private plunge pool attached to them to provide relaxation to our guests.

Kaladham Museum, which offers a visual tour of Hampi through 3D panoramas of the capital of the former Vijayanagar empire is located adjacent to the hotel.

Hampi, being a UNESCO World Heritage site, is spread over 26 sq. km (10 sq. miles) and has been declared as a no construction zone. Hence, Hyatt Place Hampi is located on the other side of Hampi, which is approximately 27 kilometers away and takes 45 minutes to reach by car. This strategic location brings the hotel closer to guests travelling from Bangalore and Hyderabad with easy commuting facilities via bus, train or car.

Being a select service hotel Hyatt Place Hampi does offers a 24 hour dining restaurant that serves Indian and western cuisine. The hotel maintains a pricing which is in line with the mid-market upscale hotel.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I have already shared your compliments with my team and they were overwhelmed to receive the same.

The culinary team shall focus on your constructive feedback with regards to the breakfast buffet and weekend dinner buffet spread.

Thank you once again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Velha, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had the good fortune of spending 3 days at Hyatt Place Hampi. I must say that the place(Vidhyanagar township), staff, weather and food was excellent. The staff be it at the Reception, housekeeping or the restaurant ,all were courteous, hospitable and friendly. We had a bit of a difficulty finding the place as there were no sign boards on the route from Hampi .But once we got there we did not feel like leaving the place.
We enjoyed the mouth watering cuisine and all the other amenities on offer. We are totally rejuvenated after this holiday.
The gym and pool was good ,however you could add a kids zone ,spa, and some entertainment program for the guests.
The staff actually came to the door step to see us off. Touched by this wonderful gesture.
Among all the Rocks at Hampi HYATT PLACE ROCKS!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadkarni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I am happy that the team was able to translate the true authentic Hyatt warmth during your stay.

We once again thank you for your recommendations with regards to the Kids zone and other entertainment facilities for the guest. We will work towards converting your constructive recommendation as additional facility available at the hotel for our guest.

We truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
15.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
12.9 mi away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
15.6 mi away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.2 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Property: Hyatt Place Hampi
Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing