We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far away from hampi sites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Far away from hampi sites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is situated at Vidyanagar township beside Jindal steel plant and it is not so well suited for hampi visit beacuse of truck traffic on the roads heading towards the steel plant in evening.We wanted to see the sunset near tungbhadra reservoir, however could not do so to refrain from uncomfortable driving to the hotel after sunset.
Its a good buisness hotel and most of the visitors will be on buisness visit to steel plant .

Room was good and clean.Housekeeping staff peform their job perfectly .
NO ROOM SERVICE and there was not much option in breakfast & Dinner buffet as well.
Reception staff were not very couteous but coffee shop staff were warm and friendly.

Its a good hotel if you wanted to stay near bellary or,visiting JSW.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvFlorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.

I was however concerned to hear that you went through some discomfort due to the road conditions in this part of the region which constrained your travel to Tungabhadra Dam.
Considering the fact that presently the road condition from Hampi towards hotel is not in great shape we have designed a relevant “Explore Hampi package” which apart from offering accommodation for two nights for two adults with dinner inclusive also provides half day site seeing of Hampi organized by hotel in an air conditioned car. This package is available on our website www.hampi.place.hyatt.com.

The team at Hyatt Place Hampi as always been our greatest strength and I was concerned to read that you experienced uneasiness due to the reception team not being courteous. May I please request you to share your feedback with me at sumit.kumar@hyatt.com. Being a new hotel it is important for us to learn and improve from constructive feedback like yours.

Thank you once again for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

Look forward to welcome you back again.

With personal regards,
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    188
    27
    13
    3
See reviews for
283
105
8
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The stay at Hyatt Place Hampi was very warm. The Service offered by them,are excellent at par.
You can leave all your small plannings(nit bits), as it is well taken care by them.
We can do business with out any worry.
The house keeping, Front office services were good.

The chef is a genius and the dinning was remarkable.

rajan

Room Tip: Any room you can book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 19tillai57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay.

I would also like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services.
It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback .

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We wanted to choose a higher standard hotel when going to Hampi rather than staying in the local best hotel. It's a bit in the middle of no where, but what a wonderful hotel. It is brand new, a bit out of the way, but I think it was worth the drive.

We have stayed in Hyatt Place hotels in the USA and we do like them. It was a bit higher end at this location.

We did enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bchen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the UNESCO World Heritage site.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel, its ambiance with the overall services and that you strongly recommend us to other travelers. It is our constant effort to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. I am happy that we could translate and extend the warmth of the Hyatt hospitality to you during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and genuine feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hyatt, Hampi is truly an outstanding hotel and deserves to be rated the best among the best. It not only meets all parameters for a great hotel but also offers a niche with its best in the world staff. This team of excellent professional are the reason why you will like to visit them again and again. Right from the moment of your arrival when you are greeted in the lobby as you are parking, to helping plan your complete itinerary for the stay, personal attention during your entire stay and finally a grand family farewell….. WoW! (I am a Hyatt Gold Passport member and hence rated the experience as best)
Location - It is located inside a well maintained private township of Vidyanagar and is next to Kaladham museum (your visit to Hampi will never be complete without visiting this amazing techno-archaeological effort). Hampi is a short drive from hotel but it is far more convenient to book yourself a hotel recommended cab (saves effort in checking fro direction and many sites may not be even suitable for parking your own vehicle).
Food - You can expect some of the best quality food from the masters at work. Do remember to try the tomato chutney in the breakfast .. it is something special (Chef Debashish & team).
Facilities – Nice clean room with great housekeeping, gym and pool, great 24 hours coffee shop and a nice open bar. One of the spot that needs mention is the open sky deck overlooking the pool specially in the night .. Nirvana!!

Room Tip: I would say let staff take the pick .. Our room was closer to the lobby and had a good view of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sachkaush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and detailed observation with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel, its ambiance with the overall services and that you strongly recommend us to other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and kind feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Driving along the Steel Works plant, one hardly expects a hotel of this quality. The hotel is laid out with vary spacious and open atmosphere. The lobby with a lot of sunlight & open seating area is a place to relax.

The rooms are spacious & the water body area is a very clever design. Food is a bit restricted (wide in variety though, catering to many overseas guests working at the steel Plant) but definitely adequate.

The service and personal touch in looking after your needs is really commendable. Even though I had to checked out, the Hotel Manager accommodated me for a quick freshen-up before driving back to Bangalore.

Next visit I will certainly combine business with a side trip to Hampi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services. Please feel free to contact our Gallery desk during your next stay to arrange the site seeing of the World Heritage site. We are have a tailor made itinerary recommending popular places to be seen in Hampi.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and kind feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt is about half an hour from the sights of Hampi, but there are plenty of cab services available. The rooms are good, cleanliness standards are maintained everywhere, staff are helpful. The hotel has a beautiful lobby. The food is good and caters mostly to a palate relishing pasta and noodles. The menu is not as elaborate as other five star hotels in Bangalore. That apart I came back with several good memories at the Hyatt and would love to stay there again the next time I visit Hampi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sosale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from UNESCO World Heritage site.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sharing your valued and detailed stay experience on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel and its overall services. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

I have made sincere note of your constructive recommendations with regards to the Food and beverage offerings being limited. I have also shared your feedback with regards to enhancing the culinary experience with my Head Chef and assure you that wherever possible we will make the necessary amendments.

Thank you once again for your genuine feedback and recommendations.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hyatt Place Hampi is a perfect place to stay and enjoy the ambience of a luxury hotel near the ruins of Hampi. The staff are pleasant and courteous and make you feel welcome. If you are planning a trip , seek a mountain view room for a serene stay. The coffee shop and stores inside the hotel are open 24 hours but if you are looking for room service, the same is not available. Hampi itself is about 25 km from the hotel and a must visit for those interested in History. The hotel arranges tours depending on guests requirements on payment. A must visit.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are better situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivakumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Hampi as your preferred hotel for your stay and for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience and feedback with us.

I am glad to learn that you liked our hotel, its ambiance with the overall services and that you strongly recommend us to other travelers. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we as a team are committed to provide best of our services.

Thank you once again for your strong recommendation and kind feedback.

Sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellary
15.0 mi away
Heritage Resort Hampi
17.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel
16.9 mi away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 8 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 8 in Hospet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Property: Hyatt Place Hampi
Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing