We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
56
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
56
25
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Blue Sky Resort Koh Payam. This experience resembles a bungalow style resort at the Maldives where the rooms stand over the lagoon and are a few meters walk from the beach itself. However, for a price tag less than 2,000 baht this experience is a high value resort experience. The rooms are modern, attractive, and comfortable. My only complaint is that the wifi is spotty and inconsistent. But other than that this was an extremely high value experience. The service was friendly and professional and we see ourselves returning here soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

2 nights with full board package with family and friends. Catch the earliest flight from Bkk and take 40 minutes speed boat to island. The island itself still remain the islander life.

Blue sky is one of the expertise hotelier who could cater your satisfaction at all time. Spectacular view with the contemporary design. Comfy room, super nice food and 5 stars cleanliness.

Swimming pool is just right on the beach. Kayak is available to take mangrove habitat access to hotel. 9 pm. Bar close but last order at 8 pm.

I truly recommended this resort to anyone who seeking for privacy and place to rest!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susiegoesround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We went there during July 2017 bought package 3 days 2 nights from Facebook at the beginning we tried to get more information from Bangkok office and then Ranong Office but not success. When we checked in at Koh Payam, front officer could not tell us anything and let us contact salesperson by ourselves because we would like to change from staying 1 night on island and 1 night on mainland to 2 nights on island. Front Officer could not tell us about details of the program.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nirayaman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

In the off season this side of the island is the nicer one but not during the season.
The resort has a very low quality service towards foreigners and thai's
No fruits available during our stay (only Lime) Strange for a tropical island
Breakfast was below hostel standards
Rooms where dirty (especially bathrooms)
Restaurant closed before 8pm (no more staff working after that)
Bad attitude from staff in the resort (always saying they are tired and do not want to work anymore)
No management at the hotel

Room tip: Far away from staff quarters
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EricP1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This resort is located right in front of the beach and mangrove garden. The resort is interesting in term of location and design. Our room is s1 and s2, beach front bungalows. This 2 bungalows are connected; therefore we got a bigger space on the rooftop.

Room and the whole resort is well designed. Peaceful and well blended to the local. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Few weaknesses I can mention are:

1. breakfast buffet is limited in term of choices.
2. My bungalow is smell like pee. I did complain this issue to the resort. They tried to fix the problem; however, the smell still with us all night.
3. Clean of bed sheet can be improved.

In conclusion, i like this resort. Please be aware that weekend can be very noisy and annoying.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews