We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
465
127
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
127
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooltortoise breeding centerhot tubwater conservationbeautiful hotelwater savingmarine iguanasisabela islandjunior suiteahead of timefew secondspink flamingoscrossing the roadbest hotel on the islandcevichepush the buttonhotel management
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel and staff were great but I would question whether the manager has sufficient experience to run this hotel for the types of clients that it receives.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Dear Guests:

As we think there were many misunderstandings experienced by your group, we believe in permanent improvement so we thank you for your possitive comments and suggestions.

Best regards

Juan Daniel Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Spent 2 nights in this beautiful hotel as part of an REI Adventure family trip to the Galapagos Islands. Water is very scarse on the islands, so the showers and bathroom sink were timed - you had to push a button to get water. It was a pain at first, but we quickly got used to it. Service was excellent, beach towels provided. The beach is directly across the road, and they have a nice pool in front of the hotel facing the ocean, as well as a hot tub on the roof. The hotel is adjacent to a boardwalk that takes you through an area that has pink flamingos and plenty of marine iquanas (hence the name!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleOutdoorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The location is beautiful, the rooms quite comfortable and the meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear guest:

It was our pleasure to have sheared these days with you.
To have reached your expectations is what makes our work fulfilling and we sincerely hope our service contributed in making your trip the Galapagos islands, an equally amazing experience.

Atte.

Juan Daniel Gómez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

1. If you want a fantastic experience- don't take the rooms at the back. The ocean front rooms have soul refreshing breezes and inspirational ocean views.
2. The dining is "best of class". It is pricier than the rest of the Galapagos but well worth it. The wine and beer are overpriced but not by a whole bunch.
3. Daniel - the manager- is superb. He anticipates your needs and exceeds them. He offered us martinis in the hot tub on the roof at just the right time!
4. Location-location-location. This hotel is at the marine iguana crossing - go figure. Plus, it is a 30 sec walk to the most fantastic beach in the Galapagos/perhaps the world - with great surfing and amazing vistas ! Note: we screwed up and tried surfing on a section that was not safe due to submerged rocks which we had not noticed. A local kid came to us on a bicycle and warned us to move further down the beach.
5. There is local night life in bars close by - and a laundramat.
6. infiniti pool was a gem .
This was our favourite spot in the Galapagos. We could have spent much more time here. Since we were on a tour with Adventure Life, we don't know how much the rooms cost so do not know whether were good value. But they were undoubtedly the best we had on the trip.
Negative: SHOWERS SUCKED. Had to push a button and lasted 10 sec- positively stupid.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room essential
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgttax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This was a beautiful hotel. Very eco-minded. The staff was spectacular. Unfortunately, during our stay the owner's extended family was also vacationing at the hotel. They were not an especially courteous bunch and often commandeered many of the common areas of the hotel. Despite this, the staff did everything they could to bring extra chairs in or to suggest to the owner that perhaps the 6-7 young children (who were part of the family) did not need their own pool deck lounge chairs.

The hotel is right on the beach along the south end of the island. Our rooms overlooked a beautiful deck with an infinity pool that seemed to blend in with the Pacific Ocean. The food was delicious -- on the expensive side, but after long days of hiking and snorkeling, we were too tired to venture into the small town for a late dinner.

The rooms were beautifully appointed; spacious and clean. The bathrooms were also very nice.

Room Tip: request a room facing the Ocean
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMom_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Family:

I hope the hotel achieved to satisfy your needs, and that you enjoyed your time in the Galápagos islands. It was our privilege to had you with us. We sincerely expect the quality of our service was as good as this unique destination.

Best regards.

Juan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews