We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
464
125
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
125
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooltortoise breeding centerhot tubwater conservationbeautiful hotelwater savingmarine iguanasisabela islandjunior suiteahead of timefew secondspink flamingoscrossing the roadbest hotel on the islandcevichepush the buttonhotel management
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I went to Iguana crossing, expecting a rustic, isolated hotel; on the contrary this was a very nice place, with all amenities and quite fast Internet connection. The rooms are huge and the restaurant offers a creative menu.
The staff is very friendly and creates a home like environment. The tours are overprized but the guide is familiar with all relevant facts of Galapagos.
The views from the rooms and the common areas are striking and you can take long walks on an unpolluted beach without seen another person. This hotel is great for honeymoons.
The manager is a Colombian fellow (Juan Manuel), who is not only friendly but also always ready to accommodate each request and to improve service.
I will return to the hotel in a heart beat and will recommended to my friends, I think this is the best hotel in the island.
The weakest point is the breakfast that lacks variety, is quite plain, which is unacceptable in the tropics with the variety of fruits and the breakfast culinary tradition of Ecuador and the prize of the room, above the 300 dollars per night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosbeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2011

Dear Doctor:

We thank you deeply for your possitive comments about the hotel. It was great to have shared these days with you.
We´re currently and permanently working hard to improve our breakfast buffet (as well as all our other services) and provide much more variety so our guests truly experience the richness of equadorian products and gastronomy.
We expect you and your family, hopefully soon with us again.

Greetings from Isabela!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I went to Galapagos on a land base trip. We stayed 4 nights in Santa Cruz and 3 nights in Isabela island. We chose Iguana Crossing and had a magnificent experience there. Iguana Crossing was the first hotel that made us feel "at home". We spent most of the time in the public areas as if we were in our own living room.

- The staff was very friendly and helpful; they were even better than friends.

- The food was excellent. Everything was local and fresh.

- The organisation of the tours was outstanding.

- The location was great. You could see and hear the waves of the ocean from everywhere. The beach was beautiful. Many lava formations, marine iguanas, pelicans, light foot crabs, etc.

- The Rooms were also wonderful.

Isabela is a wonderful island. Iguana Crossing makes it even better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guests:

It is us that thank you for the opportunity to help out making your vacations as special as you expected. It´s true that is very hard to match this magical destiny with an equal service.
Your kind comments help us keep on working and improving.
Greetings from the Galapagos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were traveling from Quito to Cuenca to Guayaquil to the Galapagos. The Iguana Crossing was the stop over before a 6-day-cruise. We were sad that we only had time for a short stay of two days - the Iguana Crosing is a perfect place to relax. A very nice hotel with excellent staff at paradise.

Thank you for two wonderful days!
Hans + Iris, Munich, Germany

Room Tip: ocen front, if possible 2nd floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear Hans and Iris guests.
We thank you for choosing us at this fantastic island and for your kind and motivating review. We´re glad we achieved to meet your expectations.
Best regards from all our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My girlfriend and I loved our stay at the Iguana Crossing. It is definitely the type of modern and clean place that is nice to come to after a long day of hiking and enjoying Galapagos. The people showed care and concern for our well being. The only reason I did not give the highest score is because the place still has the feel of a new place that is working out some bugs like the shower never getting hot for the first person (although I've heard this is a problem on the whole island), a TV, but can't watch anything on it, etc. little things that you know a solution will probably found in the future, but have not yet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear Brett Guest:

It was great to welcome you as well at our hotel!
We sincerely thank you for the suggestions made, these will be very usefull to improve our services.
Best regards from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at Iguana Crossing as part of a tour group. The hotel is beautiful and clean with a helpful and friendly staff and manager. We enjoyed our yummy breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. There is a lovely infinity pool and hot tub that we did not get to enjoy as we preferred to walk and relax on the beach instead. The location across from the beach is fantastic!!!! The beach is so amazing and you really feel "away from it all." The walk to the Turtle Breeding Center is behind the hotel along a boardwalk where you can spot marine iguanas and flamingos in the lagoon. It was a great location to come back to after our day trips on the island. I would highly recommend. The only thing that takes getting used to is operating the shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with beach front view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews