We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iguana Crossing
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Galapagos(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isamar Luxury Hotel(Puerto Villamil)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Gran Tortuga(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drake Inn(Puerto Villamil)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sula Sula(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Manany Galapagos Ecolodge(Puerto Villamil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
452
120
34
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
120
34
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolhot tubtortoise breeding centerisabela islandwater savingwater conservationbeautiful hotelmarine iguanasfew secondspink flamingoscevichean ocean view roomjunior suitebest hotel on the islandpush the buttoncrossing the roadocean front
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were in our honeymoon and wanted some high end place to stay in a chilled destination. Iguana Crossing couldn't be better, a very comfortable and well decorated hotel in front of a beautifull white sand beach, with a lagoon crowded of life in the back.
As a plus, the exquisit personal made our stay a memorable one. From the airplane reservation from Santa Cruz, to the boat back, everything was arranged with great care.
By far, one of the best places to stay in the Galapagos.
Secrets are to be kept, but the team of Iguana Crossing deserves high recognition, so here it is, a must go (stay) in Isabela.
Pedro e Talitha, Natal, Brasil

Room Tip: See view is great, marital suite is perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Pedro1701:

Iguana Crossing´s team deeply thank you for your words about your staying and for sharing your experience with other traveller´s, we really appreciate your kind words and hopefully you can come back soon to this extraordinary island in the Galapagos, where you will always have a place to stay in Isabela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great location. Rooms are exceptional and the food is great but the menu is limited. Yes, iguanas cross the road by the hotel. Looks like kids on the way to school! Hotel is just across from teh ocean. Near lots of wildlife!

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Puerto Villamil is a village. There are maybe four places to stay in town. Iguana Crossing is the best but more than that, it is inviting, comfortable and elegant. The placement is at-- Iguana crossing--where the iguanas go from the land to the beach. The hotel itself is gorgeous. I was with a group as a single and had a room without a balcony but there were so many places to park myself to update my travel journal, from the rooftop to the glass enclosed porch to the outside pavilion near the pool, I kept moving from place to place. The food is very good (members of my group got confused about what they ordered so sometimes I had something other than what I expected but I was always pleasantly surprised). It is a short walk from the hotel to town either on the beach or the dirt road. Walking back with sunset looming was a special gift. I slept well here. I felt well taken care of and I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Gerente at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Gypsygurl1271:
Thank you for your warming words, our location is a blessing and we are glad you enjoyed every minute with us, was a pleasure to have you and our team welcome you anytime you like. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Service was superb, rooftop view was amazing. My room and all of its amenities were perfect. Even has a shaded nap room off of the pool. Lounges in the bar were amazing. Well worth the price. Don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: second floor junior suites would have the best sunset view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear GoodLori: Thank you for your possitive review of the hotel and it´s accomodations. We do our best in order to achieve the level of excelence and to give our customers not only a service but a lifetime experience while they staying with us. We deeply appreciate your kind words.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We just returned from the Galapagos Islands we did 5 days at Iguana Crossing and 5 on a First Class Boat. Iguana Crossing is great so is Isabela Island. This is the best Island by far of all the Islands.

The service is top notch especially since there are only 14 rooms. The foods is very good. My only complaint is if you book tours with the hotel they are 3 times more expensive then local tour companies and that seemed excessive. The shower pumping conservation is a little annoying.

There are no ATM on the whole island and no one takes cards. Please remember to bring lots of US dollars. The best way to get there is by enebetee airlines which takes 20 minutes from Baltra.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Coco_Gangemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juandanielco, Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Coco_Gangemi,

Thank you for your suggestions. We are always open to take advices from our customers and work on the issues that affect them not only inside the hotel but in the island in general. We really hope you had a great time in our hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews