We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Casa de Marita(Puerto Villamil)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Galapagos(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
The Wooden House Lodge(Puerto Villamil)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coral Blanco(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal Loja(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Posada del Caminante(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Los Delfines(Puerto Villamil)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casita de la Playa(Puerto Villamil)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
459
124
36
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
124
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolhot tubtortoise breeding centerwater conservationisabela islandwater savingbeautiful hotelmarine iguanasahead of timefew secondspink flamingoscrossing the roadjunior suitebest hotel on the islandcevichepush the buttonhotel management
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Y'all! This place is AMAZING! The only regret we have from our Galapagos trip is that we did not stay at Iguana Crossing for the entire 2 weeks of our vacation. However, we were lucky enough to start our adventure at this beautiful boutique hotel for the first 7 days of our trip. Upon arrival we were greeted my Pedro, the general manager and his friendly staff with open arms, smiles, and a fantastic melon drink (MAN we miss those!). The food was fantastic and the cleanliness of the entire hotel surpassed our expectations. I unfortunately developed a bad cold in the first few days of being there, and Pedro took it upon himself to drive me to the hospital so I could see a doctor, and he helped me get all my medications from the pharmacy due to my lack of fluent Spanish. Talk about going above and beyond for your guests! By the end of the 7 days, upon checking out, we felt like we were leaving family behind. We have been lucky to see a lot of beautiful places in our lives, but none have brought me tears like leaving Isabela. A million thank you's to the purity and compassion that this staff has shown us. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdaildesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest

We are so glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Iguana Crossing. We work in order to serve our guests in the best way, with delicious food, nice relaxing areas, an espectacular view and a well trained and kind staff.
We will be looking forward for your return.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

After 2 weeks rough trade on the road, our 3-generation family of 6 stayed here for 3 days. We lived it!

It is superbly located, next to the beach and near all the interesting sights, as well as minutes (by pickup) to the quay.

Our kids loved the pool which is improbably amazing, overlooking the beach and the eponymous iguana crossing which is right there.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JeremyLeeJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we are glad to know you liked your stay in Iguana Crossing.
We offer the guest the chance to enjoy the days spending time at the pool or the hot tub, always under our staff service.
We thank you once more for chosing us and we hope you recomend us with your family and friends.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My husband and I spent four nights at Iguana Crossing while visiting Isabela. We had an 2nd floor oceanfront room, with an absolutely stunning view of the beach. We loved that the hotel is at the end of the main road, so we were completely surrounded by nature, but could also walk into town in less than five minutes. There is a beautiful lagoon behind the hotel, where many flamingos and other beautiful birds can be seen. The boardwalk path right next to the hotel that leads to the Tortoise Breeding Center is not to be missed! It's a great hike (very flat, and very well-maintained path) where you will see many different types of vegetation and wildlife.

Breakfast was included, and there was a decent selection. The wifi was pretty much nonexistent, but locals told us wifi is hard to come by anywhere on Isabela. The three-second shower button did take a little getting used to, but we appreciate any measure that preserves the environment. We also appreciated that there was a water cooler available so that we could refill our water bottles brought from home, avoiding having to buy plastic water bottles.

Watching the marine iguanas was another highlight of our stay.

Our one regret was booking an expensive private bike tour through Iguana Crossing for the Wall of Tears. Turns out a guide is unnecessary. All paths are well-marked, and it's easy to rent a bike in town and explore all the beaches and lagoons along the way to the highlands on your own. I highly recommend a bike ride to the Wall of Tears, just avoid spending all the money on the tour.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amarantah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay here, and we are glad you enjoyed the view and the location of the hotel that as you wrote it is close to not just the town but the Tortoise Breeding Center and the Flamingos Lagoons.
We are proud to be an ecological Hotel and save our resources in order to preserve the nature sorrounded us.
Isabela Island offer an unique experience and at Iguana Crossing Hotel we always try to make it better and unforgettable.
It was a pleasure for us to be able to serve you and we hope to see you both again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is the only place to stay on Isabela Island. Rent the bicycles and enjoy the pool lounge.
the staff are warm - friendly and genuine.
Good dinner food too.
Airport is 7 minutes away. Great place for families or couples

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank briangE905HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, Front Office Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, it is a pleasure for us to satisfy our passengers, we like to know who has tasted our delicious dishes in the hotel restaurant and we always try to provide the best service you deserve

We hope to see you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Iguana Crossing was from what we saw the best place to stay in Isabella. Great service, clean rooms, safe and great view. It is within walking distance of places to eat and get ice cream and have drinks if you want. We only stayed 2 days of our total trip in the Galapagos Islands here, but I would definitely go back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 855amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest

We greatly appreciate your comment, for those of us who work at the hotel it was very gratifying to have him as our guest and we are pleased to know that your vacation has been pleasant,

. We look forward to having you back and choosing your next Isabela vacation.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews