We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, inexpensive and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Sula Sula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sula Sula
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This small hotel is on a quiet street of simple houses (some with chickens in the yard) a few blocks from the beach and town. The rooms and bathrooms look a bit pieced-together but are comfortable, with good beds, air conditioning and hot water. A hearty breakfast of eggs, toast and fruit on a covered picnic table is included. The owner, Julio, is a knowledgeable, bilingual tour guide, and he is very helpful, booking tours and calling taxis as needed. Altogether a great bargain place to stay on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLguayaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

National Park Guide, Julio Pullaguari is the owner of this lovely hotel. Basic but with good beds and split unit air conditioning in all rooms. The 2nd & 3rd floor corner rooms have great views over the island. Friendly, helpful service and a very complete breakfast at bargain prices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillSare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

At $25 a night, with a huge breakfast, a/c, hot water, and really nice people, Hotel Sula Sula is a great place to stay for the budget minded or adventure traveler. We really enjoyed it for our five nights there. It was was a modest walk to the beach and other attractions, or a $1 cab ride anywhere in town. the staff was very helpful in booking tours and generally helping us get around. From what we were told, you can not camp for less on the island, so consider stowing the tent, and enjoying a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetonvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This place is close to the main Port and services you could need, close to the beach and very reasonable prices.

Definitely opt to have the yummy filling breakfast here too.

If staying in Isabella then stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianasalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.4 mi away
Hostal Galapagos
Hostal Galapagos
#5 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Cerro Azul
Hospedaje Cerro Azul
#12 of 27 in Puerto Villamil
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wooden House Lodge
The Wooden House Lodge
#1 of 27 in Puerto Villamil
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
93.7 mi away
Hotel Los Algarrobos
Hotel Los Algarrobos
#2 of 14 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#4 of 27 in Puerto Villamil
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Island
Sun Island
#5 of 23 in Puerto Villamil
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sula Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sula Sula

Address: Cactus y Pinzon Artesano Streets, Puerto Villamil 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Villamil
Price Range: £35 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sula Sula (Home Inn). It is a place were you feel at home sharing your passion for the conservancy of the flora and fauna of the Galapagos. We are conmmited to use clean energy to heat the water(solar panels) and have implemented a good recycling sistem. Our 12 rooms are furnished to provide our guests with a pleasent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sula Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sula Sula Galapagos Islands/Isabela - Puerto Villamil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing