We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6-Day Galapagos Island Hopping Tour: Santa Fe, Santa Cruz and Los Tuneles
25

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Los Tuneles
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea horses blue footed boobies fish boat ride manta rays lava formations white tip sharks day trip huge turtles clear water sandwich kicker rock snorkeling experience great trip octopus tour agency low tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We purchased our day trip through Natural selections on the main drag. Tito is the owner, great English, and nice to deal with.
$100 for a 5 hour experience. 45 minutes to and from the site. Our boat left around 1130am or so. Unfortunately, we had engine trouble and bobbed around open sea until another boat could rescue us. Guess it can happen to anyone, but one of the motors didn’t sound healthy from the beginning.
After landing, we had our launch which was included. 4 pieces of shrimp, rice, lentils in a Tupperware container. We were rushed through that(fine by us) probably because of our delay in getting there. We spent 20 minutes or so off the boat seeing blue footed boobies. There was a 3 month old chick which added to the delight.
Then off to snorkeling. Our naturalist guide stayed with us and pointed out white tipped sharks, sea turtles, and assorted other fish. Visibility was pretty good.
Happy we did this tour. Our naturalist guide was pretty good, but not stellar.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Our guide was engaging and informative. We went on a brief but interesting walk, where we observed numerous blue-footed boobies and their young, as well as other bird species. Afterwards we snorkelled in shallow water for about an hour during which time we encountered sea turtles, sharks, sea horses, manta rays and golden rays, as well as various other forms of sea life, such as sea urchins, sea cucumbers, colourful parrot fish, puffers ... It was wonderful!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

The tour guide Alexis was wonderful in our tour of Cabo Rosa (Los Tuneles and snorkeling)! He was knowledgeae, very enthusiastic and clearly loved his job. He found all the coolest creatures in the snorkeling spot, including giant sea turtles, golden rays, sharks, and even a seahorse! Additionally, he and the captain took gopro cameras with them, photographed the tour participants and then shared the photos with us via flash drive for free! Amazing experience, and the photos were incredible to boot. 100% would use this agency again!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Uvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

The guide Carlos was exceptional and captain and his son were marvelous hosts. The boat Marantha clean very powerful and well equipped.
Saw sea turtles sharks and coral in very safe and pleasant areas. Carlos caught a mid-size tuna while traveling. We visited booby hatcheries and saw many sea birds. Great excursion with wonderful guides.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

My 6 year old son and myself have visited San Cristobal and Santa Cruz before we came to Isabela. If you can only pick one island to visit, then pick Isabela! and within Isabela, the Los Tuneles tour is the best snorkel experience! We booked with Pahoehoe galapagos for 11am departure once we arrived in Isabela. you do not need to book in advance if you have 4 days at Isabela, one of the day they will have empty spots for you. also it is cheaper to book in the shop than over email and internet. The boat will take about 10 passengers out of the ocean, about 45 min drive. then the snorkel starts, wetsuite, fins, and mask will be provided at the Pahoehoe shop in advance. It is guaranteed you can see white tip shark, a lot of rays and other fishes. The tour guide will also lead you to find sea turtles, and sea horses. Then you back to boat to have lunch they provided for you, juice, pop and fruits will also be served. They also prepared towels to dry you up. My 6 year old son also snorkeled in the August cold water for 1 hour and 30 minutes. The shop provided him 2 wetsuits to keep him warm, one long, one short. The tour guide will hold a ring to drag my son around, and my son also have floater on his chest provided by the Pahoehoe. My son was so exited since he is so close to the guide, so he saw all the sea creatures first them other people, haha. Also, Los Tuneles has very shallow water, you can stand in water most of the time, so no worries of safety, and also since it is shallow, it is easy to see, and more fishes! After snorkel and lunch, the boat will navigate you through the tunnels, and then park and let you to take a walk on top of the lava bridges, at the beginning, I wonder what is the point of doing so, then I realized, it is because the tour guide will let you visit 2 blue-footed booby families there. Amazingly, the bird don't care humans are taking pictures around them, they seems not bothered... then you will head back to town, arrive around 5pm.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Jia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews