We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner after hiking the caldera !”
Review of Casa Los Delfines

Casa Los Delfines
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: International
Description: The Los Delfines Restaurant & Pizzeria focuses on meeting customer needs and providing excellent service and an extensive range of dishes with a good taste and effectiveness, based on experience and national recognition of our chefs, We also have excellent facilities and a working team with great knowledge and a high sense of respect for your convenience and service.
Restaurant details
Description: The Los Delfines Restaurant & Pizzeria focuses on meeting customer needs and providing excellent service and an extensive range of dishes with a good taste and effectiveness, based on experience and national recognition of our chefs, We also have excellent facilities and a working team with great knowledge and a high sense of respect for your convenience and service.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
902 reviews
612 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Dinner after hiking the caldera !”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place was recommended by a local. We walked from our hotel and ordered local beer, and one of us had a shrimp risotto that was very good. I loved the basil in it. The other three had the shrimp,with the coconut sauce. The coconut sauce was so flavorful we all cleaned our plates. The veggies were also cooked just right, and the mashed potatoes, tasting of butter and were creamy !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    52
    37
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“horrible service”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived at Los Delfines when there were only two or three tables filled. We waited a while before the waiter took our order. At the same time, the restaurant started filling up- mostly with locals. We watched as every table full of locals received their soup, beverages, and entrees before we even got our soup! Also, the locals were given pitchers of cold water to drink, while the tourist did not receive this. Once we received our food the restaurant was near empty again. The food was okay, definitely not great. The menu price is good- $8.80 for a soup, glass of juice, rice and choice of meat, and a small slice of watermelon. But, the service is awful. The table of tourists next to us had even worse luck than us. They were already there when we arrived and finally received their pizzas when we got our checks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC_angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Local lunch stop”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great food- was packed with locals and tourists. Ceviche was excellent as was soup. Our kids ordered pizza which took a while and was a bit disappointing. Otherwise really enjoyed our lunch here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but when”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We tried this restaurant arriving when it was completely empty. Thinking about a fast deal was something else as they had groups arriving. Once these got there, the cook first took care of them – and then finally started to do something about our order. Of the menu, that looked good with a lot of variety, only pizza was available. Honestly they have a great deal with a, not overly expensive menu, where several options apply. A restaurant with a future but to be avoided when you see a big empty table ready for a group of people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etienne2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Los Delfines also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 

Been to Casa Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing