We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Living, dining room From the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Living, dining room
From the living area
Stairs to bedrooms
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge Area
Dining out area
El Estero
Playa con Flamingos
Pueblo
Concha y Perla
Puerto Villamil
On the road
From the Air
The coolest creature of this islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Villamil, Isabela, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cocibolca
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely the only place you want to stay in Isabela. Beautiful house, fully furnished and equipped, lovely amenities. They thought of every detail. If I could, I would have stayed forever. Away from the noise and the traffic. The only thing you hear at night is the sound of the ocean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
We would be delighted to have you with us again... thank you very much for your kind words.

Saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandhyaR2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Isabela”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Mi Playa was one of the highlights of our Galapagos trip. Beautifully designed beach apartment, with the beach at the doorstep, it was in every way perfect for our family of 4. The apartment/kitchen was well-equipped and the beds were super comfortable. Ximena and Edgar were extremely helpful in every step of the way (from pre-booking, to our stay, and then post-stay). They went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay and postive experience. My kids loved the apartment and the island so much that they want us to move there. How I wish it was just that easy. I highly recommend this vacation rental and if our travels bring us back to Isabela someday in the future, we would definetly be staying at Mi Playa again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Sandhya, we would be thrilled to have you back!!!
Best regards,
Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfection - Don't look any further. Stay here.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Some girlfriends and I stayed here at the conclusion of a 3 week trip to Peru and Ecuador. We were VERY active the first 2 weeks and wanted to laid back, relaxing place to call home before returning to real life. La Playa looks EXACTLY like the pictures. Beds are comfy, restrooms are perfect, and the location cannot be beat. Ximena, the owner, and Edgar, her right-hand man, are delightful, knowledgeable, and very helpful. If we come back to Galapagos, there is no doubt we will stay here again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. It is perfection. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much Tara for such a perfect review, we will be delighted to have you here again!!

Muchos saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSL88
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice condo on the beach near restaurants and walk to the tortoise breeding facility. See marine iguanas and flamingos every morning. Walk to snorkeling. Clean and modern. Good deal for the $

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windcurre...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My Family's Favorite Stay In The Galapagos”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mi Playa was definitely my family's favorite place that we stayed in the Galapagos. The location is superb. It is right on the beach and has stunning ocean views. It backs onto the main street of Puerto Villamil, and is a very short walk (less than 5 minutes) to most of the restaurants and shops. If you walk about 10 to 15 minutes in the other direction, you will reach a lagoon where you can see flamingos.

The other pluses of Mi Playa are that: it's modern and stylish; the kitchen is well equipped; the bathrooms, bedrooms, and living areas are all very attractive and comfortable; and it's quiet at night.

The minuses are that: there isn't air-conditioning and during the middle of the day, and to an extent at night, we were sometimes hotter than we would have liked; the extremely nice man who picked us up at the boat, got us oriented around the condo, etc, spoke only a little English which, with our limited Spanish, made communication harder than I had expected; and the stairs don't have a railing, which was fine for my family (our "kids" are 15 and 21), but it could be dangerous for young children.

Overall, we were very happy at Mi Playa and would definitely plan stay there again if we return to Isabela Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind words Sarah... we are trying hard to make the house more sustainable, there normally is a nice breeze when you keep the windows open. February and March are the hottest months of the year!

We would love to have you again!

Saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks at MiPlaya and enjoyed every second, the opportunity to wake up right on the beach, make our own breakfast and go for a swim while, believe it or not, flamingos landed in front of the house. Ximena and Edgar are very trustworthy and helpful, and the appartment is tastefully furnished. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Eugene, it was wonderful to see you and your kids enjoying the waves and the beach so much!

You will always be welcome back!

Michoa Saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved our time at Mi Casa. In fact, many other tourist approached us while we stayed there to inquire about our rental as it was one of the nicest on the beach. Our stay there was the highlight of our Galapagos vacation.

Before we arrived, we were a little worried it would be hard to plan excursions staying in a condo instead of a hotel, but it was not a problem at all. We were met at the dock then escorted to our apartment. After that we were taken for a tour around town and to a travel agency to book any excursions we wanted to take while on Isabella.

As an added bonus, my kids loved the boogy boards that were included in the rental. And the fact that there were rays, iguanas, and sea lions passing right in front of our apartment. Next time we travel to the Galapagos we may just stay at Mi Casa the entire time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks so much Mandy for your wonderful review, we would be delighted to have you and your family back with us.

The hose was designed so it would create a family environment where guests like you would feel at home!!!

Muchos Saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing