We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de Marita
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albemarle(Puerto Villamil)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Galapagos(Puerto Villamil)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Iguana Crossing(Puerto Villamil)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Coral Blanco(Isabela)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Redmangrove(Puerto Villamil)
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
312
123
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
123
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine iguanasthe main hotelon the rocksisabela islandbeach oceanconcha ya wonderful place to staypublic areascharming hotelbeachfront locationgarden areawould highly recommend this hotelin townsanta cruztide poolshuge bedthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is situated on the beach not far from the port.The room was clean and comfortable,and maintained during our stay, we had the Maria room which had stunning views of the beach. The food was delicious and well priced, served in clean dining room by attentive staff. The staff were cheery and helpful, and made us feel welcome. Favourite hotel from our Galápagos trip. Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guests:

We appreciate your positive comment about us. The ocean view is one of the remarkable characteristics the hotel offers to our guests. The staff will be always on time for helping in anything you need. Hope you visit the islands again.

Marita Zechettin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice hotel with seafront location,with view to an ugly pier with an even more ugly kind of disco.
We stayed 3 nights in a beachfront suite, in order to see the beach you had to proceed thru a sort of channel in the far end of the room where a third bed was trying to block the way to reach to a balcony and from the balcony you finally could see the sea. The suite was nicely decorated and clean, the bathroom ok. On top of our suite was the hotel restaurant, and due to little isolation, you could hear from 6 in the morning the foot trampling over our head, so better get up early yourself for breakfast, basic but ok. The service in general was friendly, but you better speak some spanish because the english skills of the staff are very limited.
The restaurant for dinner holds a little menu , the food is ok, but don't expect grande cuisine, nor that your starter and main course will be served independly, no everything comes together and you can decide which one you want to eat cold. Service can be from very quick to extremly slow, best works if you order your meal beforehand in the lobby while drinking a cocktail, which were good.

Room Tip: Seafront room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guzui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

We feel grateful about your comment. The feedback helps us to improve our service every day for the welfare of the guest. As a remark, the third bed in your room was placed in an extra area of the main room, which doesn’t have a balcony front. Trying our best to create a welcoming environment, we hope you visit the island again,

Marita de Zechettin
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What a great stay at Isabela, I was contemplating two hotels, this none and Iguana Crossing. I am happy to say that I made the right decision.

At "La Casa de Marita" we felt right at home, its friendly staff and gorgeous accommodations (right at the beach) make the hotel a superb place to stay.

Te highlights:
~ A unique place full of personality and beautiful decore.
~ They are located close to the Marina and to town, so you can easily walk to your day tours, rent a bike or do some excursions on your own. The hotel couldn't be better located.
~ The friendliness of its staff was impressive and commendable. Days before my stay I was sorting some issues with my bank, so I needed to scan some documents and send them right away. The receptionist helped me print what I needed to print and sent it right away. A five star service if you ask me.
~you can be seating on your hammock, right at the beach, and have the best "Caipiriñas" of your life. Their food and drinks are flavorful and prepared fresh for you. Something that was different an welcoming, you can place your order at the front desk, go do your things and be back to seat down to your meal without waiting at the table to be served.
~Breakfast is very accommodating and healthy. If you are taking the boat in and out from the island, the staff hands you a packed breakfast the night before, so you are ready for the early departure.
~ One afternoon, my kid and I were walking to the Marina for some snorkeling, all of the sudden who do we see pulling over "only to give us a ride"? It is Marita and her husband!! The couple are some of the best hosts I have encountered in my travels.
~Clean rooms, clean beach towels, lovely and relaxing atmosphere, being right at the beach, all the drinking water at no extra cost, and the amazing service made me make another reservation to come back during the Christmas brake.

Things to keep in mind for your stay at Isabela:

* No ATM machines on the island so bring cash. The hotel does receive credit cards, but most other places don't.
* Please help maintain Galapagos the wonder that it is, recycle whatever plastic you use during your stay and bring it back with you to be recycled in the mainland or at the airport.
*Bring your own water bottles to be refilled with the drinking water provided at the hotel. If you wish to drink bottle water, purchase the big water containers at a nearby store and refill your own. Than bring back the empty container with you.
*Biking is a great way to see the island.

For what I saw during my 5 day stay, "La Casa de Marita" is the best hotel in Isabella, I would recommended hands downs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaSoledad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Ana:
First of all, what a stunning and flattering comment! We enjoy reading your comment and so detailed explanation of the service. We’ll keep offering the same service as you described it above.
Hope to see you on December,

Best Wishes,

Marita Zechettin
General Manager

La Casa de Marita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a lovely small hotel on Isabella Island. The rooms are quite comfortable, the staff is wonderful, and the location fabulous (right on the beach!) It is easy to walk into town, and the port is just a 15-20 minute walk as well.

The hotel is made of several buildings, with a few rooms in each. The rooms are spacious, if a little difficult to get to. We had two rooms (Sol and Luna). Sol was up a flight of outdoor stairs (the railing was missing some ballusters, which made me kind of wary) but the room itself delightful. There was a small refrigerator and a pitcher of fresh water. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate.

Luna was up an additional flight of (interior) stairs that were positively dangerous if you weren't a nimble teenager! Slightly spiral, very narrow. I was glad it was my kids with that room, and not me, and you'd better hope you are never in a hurry to go up or down!

The staff were delightful and happy to help in any way. The restaurant was nice, too -- nothing fancy, but good food and service. It was a little difficult to find, though, as the doors aren't marked when you head upstairs.

Wi-Fi is available, but you'll have to stand outside in the courtyard and wander around for a signal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guests:
Accept our sincere appreciation and thanks for so specific feedbacks; we’ll improve the markers of the restaurant in order to avoid any kind of misunderstanding. The issue with the balusters has been already repaired. You’ll be greeted as members of the hotel whenever you decide to visit us again.

Marita Zechettin
Gerente General
La Casa de Marita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at La Casa de Marita as part of the ROW Adventures trip in July and were pleased with the accommodations but not delighted. The rooms were clean but our room was right next to the office which was quite noisy. The double bed was a little too cozy for a couple used to a queen sized bed and the hot water was very unpredictable. The rooms under the dining area and next to the street tend to be quite noisy so request a room that is not next to the street or next to the office or under the dining room. The food in the restaurant was acceptable but we enjoyed our meals in town much more that those at the hotel. There are several nice bars that front the beach down from the hotel that are great for an afternoon cocktail. Pilsner seems to be the most popular beer but I enjoyed the Club Red much more. So if you decide to stay at La Casa de Marita make sure and request a quiet room with a big bed and enjoy a Club on the beach before you retire....

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the office & dining room but not across the street. Request a queen or king bed if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluffDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buraschi, Gerente at La Casa de Marita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We appreciate your comments and suggestions as they are very useful and help us to improve day by day, we regret the inconveniences that had, we would of like to hear your suggestions in the moment and help you immediately.

Best Wishes
Marita Zechettin,
Gerente General,
La Casa de Marita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews