We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Casa Delina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Delina
Ranked #1 of 25 Comitan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is very clean, well kept and in a great location to visit sites around Comitan. We stayed in the hotel with our tow small daughters (4 and 7) and they loved the hotel. The owners have a beautiful dog that the girls playing with and the courtyard in the middle was a perfect place for the kids the stretch their legs. Another benefit is that we put the girls to bed in the room and were able to have dinner in the courtyard by ourselves, all of the rooms open to the courtyard and there is only one door so the kids were perfectly safe. You can buy groceries and even have a small fire in the pit by the tables outside. The only drawback of the hotel is that it does not have a restaurant and is not a bed and breakfast so you have to venture out for breakfast and there are not many options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A young business owner I want to support, although the attached coffee house creates an issue if you want to sleep prior to 11pm. The coffee bar smokers sit outside the bar which is within 10 meters of a guest room. They talk, play music and kept us up. If the wonderful owner has not renewed the coffee bar lease, then this is an EXCELLENT place to stay - clean, modern & accessible. You do need to ask for anything extra, as only sparse amounts are provided of towels, soap and shampoo. You also need to request an extra blanket and the hairdryer. He will work out the details and this will be a great place.

Room Tip: Request a room farthest from the coffee bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BEESF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel Casa Delina is the most delightful home away from home away from home you will find in chiapas, Mexico. This charming Colonial Mansion was
renovated into an 8 room casa hotel meets your every need from the price to the amenities. The center is a beautifully landscaped courtyard with tables and chairs around which are the 8 rooms. The brains behind this oasis and manager is Mauricio. He is a delight. His tales of his travels and hospitality will make you laugh. His dog, Bruno, is a lumbering pup who loves to chase thrown balls.
The decor is modern to incude a "smart" toilet. The courtyard at night with the multi colored candles lit makes for an atmospheric relaxing place to enjoy coffee and friendships made with the other guests. Ask Mauricio about the myths for each room.
I'd go back to Comitan just to stay at this friendly stress free casa hotel.
The location is perfect. It is just a couple of blocks within walking distance from the town centre. Secure parking in back. Gate is locked at night. Heaven. Smiles galore.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated differently. Linens are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at this wonderful hotel. The location, parking and of course excellent service makes this hotel one of the best in Comitán. The personal attention makes you feel at home. Our kids and ourselves enjoyed very much staying at Casa Delina and meeting the owner as well. Excellent service, comfortable and modern makes this hotel special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriel i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comitan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nak'An Secreto Maya
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lagos de Montebello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Tenam
Hotel Plaza Tenam
#5 of 6 in Comitan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Casa Del Marques de Comillas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real Junchavin
Hotel Real Junchavin
#5 of 25 in Comitan
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corazon del Cafe Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Delina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Delina

Property: Hotel Casa Delina
Address: 1a Calle Sur Poniente No.6, Comitan 30000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Comitan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Comitan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Delina 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Delina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing