We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Cristallo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Located near Mantova, only 5 minutes drive. Many parking space for guests. Staff are friendly. Price is good. Breakfast is good. Room is not big but cozy. Lighting is a bit dark! Very close to main road, better book a room facing swimming pool.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Easy to be reached from motorway, very close to city centre, siutable for business, families...good parking facilities...clean and spaceful room...free wifi connection offered...the pool was out of order, although it was august

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcardace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Set just two miles south of historic Mantova, the hotel is set on a roundabout near to the main regional autostrada. Fantastic staff, helpful in all ways this hotel has excellent evening meals and great breakfasts. Free parking, good lifts and a range of nearby and walkable eating places in the village add to its pull. The rooms are big and clean but the bathrooms have no shelving, poor mirrors and the toilets are set almost in the very poor showers. Good news for those concerned on reviews about the swimming pool - is that it is being renovated but the low quality a/c is still in need of am upgrade
In all a very good value hotel and worth a visit . Staff bendigedig a brecwast/cinio da mewn gwesty pedwar seren. Parcio di dal ac agos ir dinas hanesyddol. Safle bws agos ir gwesty. Prisiau rhrsymol Iawn trwy compari web sites.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Honesty four star hotels with an interessant restaurant. Clean rooms. 3 kilometers by center of Mantua and bus service stops at 8 pm. Good service. Attention for the pool, generally closed. In the restraurant ask for typical dishes, are better than the ther one

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I booked one night in the Best Western Hotel Cristallo for a visit to Mantova. Although the hotel was about 10 minutes drive from Mantova, we chose it because it advertised a pool among its amenities and we enjoy swimming. However, on arrival we were informed by the receptionist that the pool was closed because the water was cold and because of debris in the pool. We stated that cold water (surely on 1 September in Italy not THAT cold!!) would not deter us, but the receptionist stated that the manager had decided that the pool was closed. We highlighted that if the pool could not be guaranteed in 'adverse' weather that the 4* hotel should state this fact on its website as we would certainly have booked elsewhere had we known beforehand. Eventually we persuaded the staff to allow us to swim, but there was a lot of tree debris in the pool. I asked reception whether a pool cleaner could clean the pool before our next swim the following morning and was advised that this would not occur before at least 08H00 (8am) at the weekend. I stated that if it was cleaned before 09H00 to enable us to swim in a clean pool we would not highlight the issue. However, the attached photograph shows the state of the pool when we checked out at about 10H45!! Obviously no pool attendant could be found by the hotel. Consequently, it would appear that you cannot guarantee being able to have a swim (at least at the weekend) at this hotel.
That said the rest of the hotel was fine and we enjoyed our stay. Large room with huge comfortable bed (two large single beds joined together); quiet and efficient air conditioning; excellent hot shower; nice (continental European) buffet breakfast and reasonably friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool (away from the busy road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobWhit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have been in this hotel in August using a night+dinner smartbox. While the big room and bathroom, looking almost new and very clean fulfilled our expectations, we are very dissapointed by the dinner. It consisted in a fixed menu with no choices, 2 courses included, drinks and dessert excluded. First course: gnocchi with butter and salvia, in one word tasteless; second course: cold chicken breast with pinenuts, raisins balsamic vinegar and tons of olive oli, this was not cold, it was almost frozen.

I will recommend the quality and comfort of the hotel, but do not choose it for a smartbox destination.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v_sancho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

we stayed one night. it was very hot in Mantova; the airco of the hotel room was a delight; 4 stars for a very reasonable price: 75 EUR; their Restaurant was closed on the day we were there, so we drove to the Centre of Town instead; very clean, swimming pool outdoors;

Room Tip: get a room on the back, looking down on the swimming pool, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pietro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerese di Virgilio
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#3 of 27 in Mantua
900 reviews
22 mi away
Dunant Hotel
Dunant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castiglione Delle Stiviere
490 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Poli
Hotel Casa Poli
#2 of 27 in Mantua
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
#12 of 27 in Mantua
188 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel ABC
Hotel ABC
#11 of 27 in Mantua
355 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Dei Tigli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Cisa 1/E, 46034 Cerese di Virgilio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Cerese di Virgilio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerese di Virgilio
Price Range: £59 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Cristallo 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Cristallo is situated just 5 km from the exit A22 Mantova SUD and 5 km from the city centre. Renewed in 2009, outdoor parking place, free wi-fi connection, restaurant and bar. Ideal for business travel with fast check out, business point and meeting rooms. Also tourist and families are welcome, easy access to the city centre by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing